We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & comfortable”
Review of Burwood East Motel

Burwood East Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burwood East Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burwood
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean & comfortable”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed a Saturday night for a nearby function. Check in very quick and staff very friendly. Staff pointed out nearby facilities and were very helpful. The room was clean and well appointed for a motel in this price range. Motel was surprisingly quiet given location being on a main road. A good place to stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiger727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
18
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This motel is excellently located for public transport, major roads and has a large shopping mall opposite which includes a large Coles supermarket and restaurants . The room was well equipped , clean and very comfortable. The couple who run the motel are extremely helpful, and have lots of local knowledge.They very helpfully printed off maps, directions and our boarding passes. No restaurant or fitness centre . There is a small outdoors pool.

Room Tip: The site is very quiet but is on a main road so those rooms closer to the entrance may suffer some t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackyzLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leongatha, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed one night. Check in was painless, owners very helpful. The room was just right, nice big Digital TV, parking outside the door, and amazingly quiet considering its urban location. Bed and other facilities were clean and comfortable, good heating (although a bit noisy). I would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The rates are affordable, friendly staff at reception, comfortable and quiet sleep.

Rooms are very clean and tidy. Parking space available at your door step. Close to public transport and East Burwood shopping complex which is being renovated. Nice shops just opposite the motel.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZUSZUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Only stayed here for the 1 night. Checkin was quick as was checkout. Room was clean and a good size. The shower head was a "water saver"as in most hotels, but still worked fine. Bed was comfortable and pillows were great. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AustraliaOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed here for over a week just before Christmas last year. The proprieters were friendly & helpful and went out of their way to assist when we needed a bit of flexibility.
The room was absolutely fine, clean and tidy. It had what you expect of a motel. There are numerous cheap shops over the road and is situated on public transport routes.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burwood
1.8 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
1.9 mi away
Box Hill Motel
Box Hill Motel
#1 of 3 in Burwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burwood East Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burwood East Motel

Property: Burwood East Motel
Address: 355 Blackburn Rd, Burwood, Monash, Victoria 3151, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Burwood
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Burwood East Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Burwood East Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burwood East Motel Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing