We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cena compleanno - birthday' dinner”
Review of Foyer des Guides

Foyer des Guides
Ranked #3 of 112 Restaurants in Valtournenche
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Location very good and personnel eccellente profetional and in the same time lovely, Champagne okay. Antrance very special with particolar vegetale sauce, jeam and local bread. First plate italian Classic ravioli with meat souce good taste but not in a good quantity. Expensive closer with normale rate in these kinde of restourants.
We Will come back soon.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mizaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 682 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2019

We came on a windy day so indoor was very busy but got options for a table quite soon, if a bit uncleat at first. Once at a table we got very good and personal service and great food. Tartare (beef) was great and so was the cheese-platter, but the selmolina was a bit blunt. Staff selected good local wines for us and we had a good dessert. Overall a very good experience and absolutely recommended to have your meal here on your way back to Valtournenche if that's where you are staying, If it's a sunny day of course the outside deck is a great place for a drink or snack - we had Tiramisu & coffe on another day and it was good but not fantastic.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AreHakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

Charming mountainside restaurant and terrace with regional food, drinks and atmosphere. Especially lovely on snowy evenings or on the way down from the slopes.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

This could easily have been a 5 star review except for the disinterested service that seemed to pervade our visit. Once we were seated inside (our choice) we kept getting left alone and ignored, despite all the waiting staff walking past our table constantly. Mrs R had the minestrone soup and caprese salad and I had the osso bucco and risotto. Both were absolutely delicious. We tried for 10 mins to find someone to bring us dessert and when Mrs R eventually asked for the fruit tart (sitting in the cabinet about 10 metres from our table) the waitress refused to believe there were any on offer that day. In the end I went and got it myself! Heh ho. The food for those eating outside looked equally delicious. The staff just need to be more attentive and pleasant.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Y6522ZNdavidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

Very good Italian restaurant with a good price quality. Enjoyed very good Ravioli and excellent wine. Waiters and waitresses are very friendly. Quality of food is really above average.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 942hanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foyer des Guides also viewed

Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
Breuil-Cervinia, Valtournenche
 
Valtournenche, Valle d'Aosta
Valtournenche, Valle d'Aosta
 

Been to Foyer des Guides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing