We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family hotel but not for families with children (under 15)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Meuble' Meridiana
Ranked #11 of 22 Valtournenche B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week. We thought the hotel was nice with a good location in the village. The entire hotel was breathing seventies but it was not worn out and it was very clean. As our room was facing the road, it was quite disturbing traffic in the morning and afternoon. The room was quite warm and it was impossible to regulate the heat. The cleaning was very good! Breakfast was very good with plenty of tasty choices. They said that breakfast was served from 7.30 which we found a little late because we liked to start skiing as early as possible. And when we came to breakfast at 7.30 it was not ready. We had to wait an additional 10-15 minutes until it was ready. The hotel staff did not seem to like children though. Therefor we didn't find the service level so good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 74 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2012

very small but cosy hotel with personal service,very good value for money
next to free skibus ,acces to Cervinia Zermatt skiarea
breakfast very nice ,fresh juice en homemade cakes
don't hesitate

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonneMiddelkerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is really a great hotel.
the owner is amazing that happy to help anytime anywhere.
it is a min from the ski lift.
Atmosphere is very cosy, good breakfast and great location in the center of the village.
We visit the hotel each year in the last 7 years during the annual ski vacation.
We will definitely come again next year.

The twins

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ludwiglav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank alejova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sniperLombardia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank simonmidnight72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valtournenche hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Millefiori
Hotel Millefiori
#3 of 7 in Valtournenche
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Grandes Murailles
Albergo Grandes Murailles
#7 of 7 in Valtournenche
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Ancien Paquier
L'Ancien Paquier
#2 of 22 in Valtournenche
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Petit Nid Bed and Breakfast
Le Petit Nid Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 22 in Valtournenche
189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Punta Cian
Hotel Punta Cian
#7 of 22 in Valtournenche
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Tersiva
Albergo Tersiva
#3 of 22 in Valtournenche
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meuble' Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meuble' Meridiana

Address: Via Roma 55, 11021 Valtournenche, Italy (Formerly Hotel Meridiana)
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Valtournenche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Valtournenche
Price Range: $73 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Meuble' Meridiana 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albergo montano che offre un servizio di bed&breackfast, sito in posizione privilegiata nel cuore di Valtournenche, nella prima colazione al buffet spiccano i dolci fatti in casa, l' accesso gratuito all ' adiacete piscina regionale e le convenzioni con i ristoranti locali Vi riserveranno un ideale relax durante il vostro soggiorno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Meuble' Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing