We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
196
24
4
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
24
4
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar long table other guests cozy hotel home from home hotel team whole team four nights comfortable beds ski rental every night excellent stay lift passes open fire breakfast buffet every morning living room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 237 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

We were a group of three that stayed at the Hotel Millefiori a few days in March 2018. We read some really good reviews of the hotel before we arrived so our expectations were definitely elevated.

In such cases there is always a risk to become disappointed, but not here. The hotel was really really good and we felt so welcome every day. Micke and his team did a fantastic job to make us and other guests have a good time. It was like being their guests at a private reception in their clean and super cozy hotel.

Before we went to Italy we did check up the names of some local restaurants to visit during the four days in Valtournenche. But what happened was that we instead had dinner at the hotel every evening. It just felt right. We believe that really says something.

The hotel team drove us to the lift in Valtournenche every morning and back again in the afternoon. Always with a big smile, which gave us one as well, not least after the aboslutely fantastic breakfast every morning. Micke, Erika, Ludvig and the whole team are so serviceminded and they really care about their guests. That's something we don't want to miss next year so we have decided to return in 2019! Thank you Micke & team for the great stay we had at Millefiori week 11 2018.

/Jonas, Fredrik & Magnus

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Thelongbeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Millefiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hello Jonas, Fredrik & Magnus!

Thank you so much for the kind words... It was a pleasure to have you here with us. THANK YOU and hopefully we will see you again next year.

// Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere and the lobby is the highlight of the hotel with a fireplace, self-service bar and board games that really invite you to hang out with old and new friends. The hotel staff provide excellent service and are very relaxed and accommodating. They have skies and equipment for rental and are very helpful in all matters! Thumbs up!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kc12347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Hotel Millefiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hello!
Thank you very much for the kind words. Hopefully we will see you again very soon! :-)

// Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

I have to say the hospitability this place is offering is something I have never experienced before. The lobby and fireplace is cozy and relaxing, and rooms are well decorated despite they are not too big. Hotel is offering sauna and jaguzzi, and you can have a dinner as well there if you like. Self service bar is perfect but really the team of people - whi are taking care of you - absolutely fantastic!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank EsaP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Kundansvarig at Hotel Millefiori, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Hello Esa!

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that the guests have had a great stay with us.
We hope to see you again!

Best regards!
Anna Jönsson, Millefiori hotell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

So this place is an absolute winner! I was looking for a reasonably priced place to stay for a couple of days skiing before i headed to Milan for work. Despite not arriving till nearly 11pm the chef whipped up a wonderful supper for me and cool pint of beer! This was just the start of what has to be the best hospitality in the Alps! The lodge is more like a home away from home with a honesty bar, amazing breakfast and if you want it evening dinner. You immediately feel part of the family! Mika the host is also an excellent skiier and took me and some other guests out for a guided back country tour. This was so unexpected and he knows the mountain so well he found some runs which where just unreal. The place has everything for rental if you need and it is high quality stuff and again very reasonable for hotel guests. Also a bonus is that they can get the lift pass at the hotel so all you need do is turn up at the lifts and you are away.. . .and you dont even need drive to the slopes - they will give you a lift for free! I CANNOT wait to return! THANK YOU!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nicmogfordrevess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siri T, Kundansvarig at Hotel Millefiori, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It is a pleasure making our guests feel comfortable and happy! Our guests contribute to the lovely atmosphere that characterizes Hotel Millefiori and our ambition is to be just like "home away from home".
Welcome back soon!
/Micke & friends at Hotel Millefiori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Cannot recommend this hotel enough.. it's just perfect. Micke, Pierre and their team are fantastic and made our ski holiday so enjoyable. Fabulous hotel, great ambience, amazing food and plenty of it, they really went out of their way to cater for all our needs. We had a spell of bad weather which meant a lot of the runs were closed but they went out of their way to drive us all to the nearest open resort so we didn't miss out. They are so helpful and really good fun.. the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Thanks team.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank JP333222111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siri T, Kundansvarig at Hotel Millefiori, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Many, many thanks for your lovely review! It was a pleasure having you here and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Millefiori. We hope we'll get the chance to welcome you back very soon. Until then - best wishes from all of us!
/Your friends at Hotel Millefiori!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews