We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Petit Nid Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 22 Valtournenche B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Special thanks to Carla, the owner, and her family, who made our ski holidays absolutely perfect. I have never met such hospitality before.
Also I should mention cozy interior of the place and really hudge breakfast after whitch we could ski all day long:-)
Location of the place is very convinient for ski holidays.

Ilona

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fila77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Le Petit Nid Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 182 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2011

perfect place and one of the best i ever stayed for skiing vacations..
of course - the hospitality of owners can be rated 11 out of 10!..

ernestas

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erni13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Location - central in valtournache! The bus stop is like right outside. Supermarket right next to bus stop.

Rooms are clean, nice, and does not lack anything at all.

The best thing about this b&b is the hospitality by Carla (owner). She run this all by herself and does it really well. She is always asking us if we need anything.

Breakfast is HUGE. we have to take a bus to cervinia at 7.40 and she woke up early jus to prepare breakfast for us at 7am! She made omelette with THREE eggs per person! Her breakfast last till 5pm...

Tea coffee and snacks in the evening is included! Actually even at 8pm, she is always ready to serve u with a cup of tea if you want!

Price wise is reasonable if not cheap! 25 euros per pax is the best deal ever, considering you are in the central of a world famous ski resort! Valtournache cervinia is super nice, piste are wide and beautiful!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

we spent a very nice skiing holidays at Valtournenche. And thanks to Le petit Nid for perfect hospitality, very kind service, home made cakes and pasta. We lived in a newly established appartment with two rooms, two bathrooms and a kitchen. Rooms and bathrooms are compact, but it is enough for overnight, as all the day you spend in the mountains. We really want to thank the owners of le Petit Nid. They really love what they do! We definetely will come back to this place.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rutaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2008

There're only 3 rooms in this b&b, that have different names (we lived in "Mésange Bleu"). These rooms have shared living room with fireplace. All rooms are good furnished and very cosy, wc and bathrooms also ok.
We were there 8 days and one more time want to say thanks to owners of this accomodation! All days we were feeling as at home and all because of their hospitality and attention!

P.s. breakfast from Carla is great!!! =)))

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natusiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean-Pi_le_Champi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fede_gf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valtournenche
22.7 mi away
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
0.4 mi away
Hotel Millefiori
Hotel Millefiori
#4 of 7 in Valtournenche
44 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Petit Prince
Hotel Petit Prince
#1 of 2 in Ayas
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albergo Grandes Murailles
Albergo Grandes Murailles
#7 of 7 in Valtournenche
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Ancien Paquier
L'Ancien Paquier
#2 of 22 in Valtournenche
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miramonti
Miramonti
#5 of 22 in Valtournenche
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Nid Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Nid Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Evette 15, 11028 Valtournenche, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Valtournenche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Valtournenche
Price Range: $58 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to spend your holidays in the comfortable and relaxing feeling of a country house is to stay at "Le Petit Nid" bed and breakfast. This small alpine residence, deeply nested within the Valtournenche core, but not so far from the major villages, is located in a strategic position with respect to the ski slopes where during the winter season sport activities can be performed being surrounded by an astonishing landscape, while in summer it may represent a good starting point for the excursion in the Cervino Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Petit Nid Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing