We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Hotel Ponte Romano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ponte Romano
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We were from the U.S. and it was late at night looking for a hotel. This nice man named Antonio took us to this hotel. We loved it. Would stay there again. Everything was wonderful and the people were great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ponte Romano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 52 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2009

We randomly picked a hotel off our gps system while travelling through the Aosta Valley from France towards Pisa. Located next to a bridge dating back to the first century, we were instantly impressed with the view and the ambiance. Then we were greeted by the more than hospitable owner, Simona. Who became a quick family freind. The rooms were big with with outstanding views! It blew away the standards of "small european" rooms. Its a small hotel with a bar, games room, and restaurant. The food was great and the owner translated the menu, and picked out our wine selections. The area is beyond beautiful with the historical Forte Di Bard located within minutes. Its was side tour gone right! We recommend stopping by if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyleman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Giulinanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank buxibuxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Luisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Flyfishing1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Filly86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pont-Saint-Martin
0.3 mi away
Hotel Crabun
Hotel Crabun
#1 of 2 in Pont-Saint-Martin
191 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Beau Sejour
Hotel Beau Sejour
#1 of 2 in Champorcher
55 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Ad Gallias
Hotel Ad Gallias
#1 of 3 in Bard
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo Lou Rose
Agriturismo Lou Rose
#1 of 1 in Donnas
132 reviews
5.3 mi away
Armanac de Toubie
Armanac de Toubie
#1 of 1 in Arnad
66 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Albergo Carla
#3 of 3 in Pont-Saint-Martin
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ponte Romano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ponte Romano

Address: Piazza Quattro Novembre 14, 11026 Pont-Saint-Martin, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Pont-Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pont-Saint-Martin
Price Range: $72 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ponte Romano 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Restaurant located next to the Valle d'Aosta, next to the magnificent Roman bridge. Very comfortably reachable by car, train or bus. About 30 minutes from the valleys of Gressoney and Champorcher and only 15 minutes from Saint Vincent. We have agreements with all the castles Aosta Valley, Forte di Bard and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ponte Romano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing