We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Find in a peaceful village in Aosta Village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Cogne
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Real Find in a peaceful village in Aosta Village”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We are here for a weeks X Country Skiing...Hotel is 90M from start of trails.
Village is peaceful with Nice cafes, good quality Restaurants, and some very chic shops.
The hotel room is very warm, with a wonderful shower and comfortable bed.
We were given Dressing gowns and slippers for use in the small but very luxurious Spa bath
And Sauna...a real treat.
Breakfast is substantial and nicely set out.
There is a very comfortable lounge and small bar.
Staff are uniformly pleasant and helpful.
We are very pleased with our choice of hotel.

Room Tip: We had a front room overlooking very small square... Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    135
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
49
264
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Charming little hotel in the heart of this pretty little village , staff were excellent very friendly and most had excellent English ,breakfast was a good cold buffet with plenty of choices , the upstairs spa although a little small was an added bonus , outside gardens were very pretty and a great place to relax and have a beer after a hard days hiking , Bedrooms were small but spotless and most had good views , First time in this part of the world , Would certainly recommend it and would return .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
expat in Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Cogne is a great location if you enjoy walking in the mountains. Plenty of trekking tracks an beautiful surroundings.
this hotel offers you the possibility of combining it with the spa (great after a full day trek) and to go out then for a great dinner in one of the superb restaurants of the town.
Staff is extremely polite and attentive and the rooms are clean, calm in the night and well equipped.
Flawless experience fully recommendable

Room Tip: don't miss the free use of the spa fron 5 to 8 pm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misskeika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ispra, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed three only one night and I hope to come back soon. The hotel offers much more than what you usually expect from a three star hotel. Delicious buffet for breakfast, nice rooms with impeccable bathroom, the ski room and even an igloo:) and a cosy spa zone with jacuzzi and saunas. The staff is really friendly and helpful and last but not least the location id perfect, in the cntre in the pedestran zone, very close to the cross country skiing track.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EwaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Paradis over Christmas for 5 nights. It was a perfect hotel in a gorgeous little mountain town. We cross country skied the entire valley, 3 full days of skiing. The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful and set up dinner reservations at various restaurants around the town. Michaela in particular made us feel very welcome. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happypappler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Hotel Grand Paradis. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. The atmosphere is welcoming and warm, the staff helpful and multi-lingual. Our room and bathroom were not large but very pretty and tasteful. Everything speaks of quality. The price was very reasonable. Breakfast is something to really look forward to and the restaurant, a short walk away in the sister Hotel Sant'Orso, is well above average. We did not visit the in-house spa because there was so much to do and see during our short visit. Cogne is a lovely small town, surrounded by the National Park Grand Paradis, and it offers spectacular mountain views and hiking.
We hope to return and definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heideross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
207 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Cogne is a delightful location for an exploration of Valle d'Aosta. Grand Paradis offers a convenient location in the pedestrian part of town. You can drive up to the entrance to off-load bags and then park in a generous parking area a short walk away. Reduced traffic means you stay will be quiet and peaceful. I should mention we stayed in summer and winter may be a little busier. Rooms are about average size but well and attractively appointed. Staff was most helpful. The upper floor spa is a nice feature and well done. Price was very reasonable. We would stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: A room with a small balcony is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ancheviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cogne hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Notre Maison
Hotel Notre Maison
#1 of 17 in Cogne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
#2 of 17 in Cogne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sant'Orso
Hotel Sant'Orso
#7 of 17 in Cogne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#3 of 17 in Cogne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Madonnina del Gran Paradiso
0.1 mi away
Residence Chateau Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita

Property: Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
Address: Dottor Grappein, 11012 Cogne, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Cogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Cogne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing