We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
128
70
13
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
128
70
13
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice climbing every morning half board the gran paradiso national park this family run hotel second helpings charming place on foot the food is great excellent stay hot tub french valley climbers glimpse sauna village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 220 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

Perfect hotel for our ice climbing trip. Booking was very easy and the very friendly staff helpful when we were trying to ascertain the access to Cogne after the recent avalanches! A lovely hotel, great staff and food, which made for a fantastic base to explore the valleys of Cogne. Will definitely be back

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank uselessclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017

Even though we profited of a reduced price during the Cogne Ice Opening, we had the best service! Our late arrival due to closed mountain passages was also no problem at all. The rooms were super comfortable, clean & tidy, the breakfast was perfect and the staff was always friendly, even providing us with free tee in our thermos every morning! Total recommendation!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanjas302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

La Barme is a charming family hotel with cozy rooms, lovely common spaces, and a good honest restaurant menu and wine list. The owners - all four of them - are fantastic! Friendly, kind, and very helpful. La Barme is not a fancy hotel, but it is exactly what I want in a hotel. Note - the same people own Chateau Royal down the road in Cogne if you are looking for a great self-catering option.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

This was our 3rd time in La Barme and definitely not the last. The location is great; you can park your car and forget about it for the duration of your stay if you wish; there are many fantastic walks starting virtually from your doorstep. The hosts are kind and extremely helpful. The rooms are very convenient, clean and have everything you may wish for. Food is plentiful and they go out of their way to accommodate special dietary needs. Just beautiful.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hila5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Andrea and Stefano really make you feel at home. Good food, clean hotel and friendly staff really make your stay as if you are at home. My friends and I really enjoyed our short visit and recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmanuelC975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews