We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Herbetet(Cogne)(Great Value!)
$58
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,015
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
539
71
12
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
71
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelin stargran paradisowine listsalt roomitalian alpswonderful hotelwonderful experienceduring summerall sortsmountain viewle petitnatural beautycleopatra bathski slopesour honeymoonincluded breakfastlonger stay
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 628 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Perfect location at the doors of the Gran Paradiso national park. Wonderful cross-country skiing, nice down-hill for children to learn. The hotel Bellevue is perfectly located with the best view on the valley. Rooms are extremely comfortable, staff is very attentive and friendly, food is simply wonderful - the half-board option is to be recommended as it offers great variety and still allows one to go to nearby "bar a fromage" for a simpler meal. The newly renovated spa is of the highest standing...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ND_Ams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is located in the quiet postcard village of Cogne, located at the edge of the Paradiso National Park. Our deluxe double room included a balcony that looked down the valley at the snow capped peaks of the nearby mountains. The Hotel maintains a quality restaurant and spa center in the building and a second restaurant in the village (about a 5 minute walk). Wireless Wifi is available in the rooms and the hotel provides a computer in the lobby for personal use. The area provides an unlimited number of hiking opportunities of varying difficulty within a 15 minute drive of the hotel and they employ a professional guide and maps to match trails to the skills and physical abilities of their guests. Parking is provided for guests in both an adjoining lot and underground garage. The location is great, the views from the hotel are outstanding and the atmosphere is relaxing. The only downside of our experience was a fragrance in the rooms that I found a negative. We kept a window open when we were in the room and that eliminated the fragrance.

Room Tip: Chose room facing the National Park, with a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravlerNaplesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. The view is amazing but the hotel would do with a little bit of updating (especially in room's bathroom...showers are really old!). Our room was lovely and had a fireplace we didn't use because it was in the summer, but I bet it's magical in winter time. Service is 5 stars and the SPA is lovely with a view on the Gran Paradiso (unfortunately when we staid the SPA was undergoing building works so the view was on a building site but I am sure it's going to be beautiful when it's finished). The restaurant is amazing and if you get to eat outside it's incredible but very expensive, breakfast is very good, but I had better. We loved the cheese restaurant as well - very cosy and great food at a lower price than the main restaurant. Hotel doesn't come cheap but prices aren't crazy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spostatialondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We chose this hotel as it was the best in Cogne and the village seemed to be only a few km from the Aosta autostrada. However, it is about 20 km of winding hill road from the autostrada and it had been a long and tiring drive over the mountains from Lake Annecy. However, we were warmly welcomed as soon as we arrived and the bags immediately taken by the concierge from the car. We were advised to use the hotel garage, and the concierge even offered to drive our car the few metres from the hotel car park. Our bedroom and most public areas of the hotel are quite 'querky' with old-fashioned country implements used to provide some interest and fascination. The restaurant was excellent with a good menu selection and first-class food and wine. The hotel and Cogne village are delightful and we wished that we had booked for longer. However, our schedule was fixed and so we departed next day with a long look back at the stunning views of the Gran Paradiso valley and mountains.

Room Tip: Our room faced onto the street and was affected by traffic noise due to the cobbled road. The views from bedrooms facing directly into the Gran Paradiso valley are outstanding, and should always be requested.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgrahamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Its our second stay at this hotel and the location is wonderful. Its walking distance from Cogne and the scenery and hikes in the area are spectacular. We had a fabulous room (404) which is a suite including a jacuzzi and sauna and a wonderful view. We stayed there 10 years ago and remembered the wonderful hotel restaurant and especially the wide variety of cheeses. They have now changed the concept and it is now an a la carte restaurant with crazy prices for average food. What a pity!! 10 years ago they were building next to the hotel and this time again - I guess bad luck but no apologies for the inconvenience. Nevertheless we will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews