We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serious and professional family business and wonderful half board dinner experience”
Review of Hotel De La Tor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel De La Tor
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Cogne
Reviewed August 4, 2013

we have been there for 3 nights until this morning, I am still amazed and sad thinking about how quickly all changed again, woken up in there and arrived in Zurich in late afternoon.

the village of Cogne in the national park of Gran Paradiso it is a paradise in itself, everybody in the hotel and in the village has been so helpful and attentive to us.

The hotel has a comfortable underground parking and nice clean room, the owner, Luciano, will help you in planning your hikes in the national park and will discretely suggest you, only once, the half board service which includes a great 4 courses dinner at a fixed price of 25 € per person drinks not included. We had dinner there once and were very impressed by the combination, presentation and taste of everything, this is high kitchen which should definitely be tried at least once per stay, not the usual boring hotel food.

we also joined the bier festival in the nearby village of Epinell and surprise surprise, when wanted to get back to the hotel Luciano was driving by with his wife and they gave us a ride back, now, how do you call this concidental service if not... spoiling amazing ! :)

if we go to Cogne again ( and we will ) we will visit this hotel again. the only reason why we did not stay for dinner also the other two evenings is because we love to try different restaurants when we travel and having little time we had to optimize.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davide P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 121 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stoppped at the Hotel by chance on the 21st and 22nd of July. What a find, owned and operated by the family, warm and welcoming, spotlessly clean. The rooms are spacious and well equiped and it is impossible to get a poor view in Cogne. The food is excellent as is the wine list. Can not recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms as Cgne has wonderful views 360 degrees and is a quiet mountain resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tutte camere silenziose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucianomoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank claudia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Massimo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZanZan1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cogne hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#3 of 17 in Cogne
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
#1 of 17 in Cogne
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Madonnina del Gran Paradiso
0.2 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#6 of 17 in Cogne
224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Bouquet
Hotel Le Bouquet
#8 of 17 in Cogne
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De La Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De La Tor

Address: Rue Dottor Grappein, 76, 10012 Cogne, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > Cogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Cogne
Price Range: $103 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De La Tor 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exposed to sunlight Hotel de la Tör is centrally located in the main town. Easily accessible by car, it has a garage with private car park and lift. The Fireplace lounge with bar is characterized by warm alpine atmosphere. All rooms have bathroom with shower and hairdryer, LCD TV, telephone and balcony overlooking Gran Paradiso and Monte Bianco. In the spring of 2005 the hotel was purchased by Cecilia and Luciano, the former owners of Hotel Petit Dahu, run with the help of their two daughters. Our food, all handmade, from bread to desserts, proposes typical local dishes and internationalcuisine. The owners philosophy is to give customers what they themselves would like to find in a hotel: friendly atmosphere, cleanliness and stylish restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel De La Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing