We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
103
63
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
63
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsval d'aostathe main roadinformationcastlepierrevalley
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 177 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Very good service. This is ideal for families as we were able to make our own breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoaDWarrioRGirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We were travelling in Italy with our 8 year old and 10 year old. We found this beautiful hotel on the internet and were not disappointed. The manager, Danny was super friendly and helped carry our ridiculous number of bags up the stairs to our very spacious cozy room. There was a seperate spacious bedroom, a nice sized bathroom and a lovely living space with a table and chairs, bar fridge and 2 single beds for the kids. The view was incredible as we were across the street from the Chateau St. Pierre and the beautiful, large windows opened right up. The disadvantage to that is, if you are facing the Chateau, you are street side which can get a little noisy at peak times.

The breakfast buffet (which was included) was probably the best we had in Italy. There was a huge variety of fruit, cheese, meats, breads, cereal, and juice. And of course, the coffee was superb. It was supposed to only be served until 10 but both mornings that we stayed, we were late and were still able to eat and didn't feel like we were being rushed. My husband and son were starved when we arrived so Danny made grilled paninis for them. And for those with an addiction to Italian ice cream - there is a gelateria right next door!
It was great value for money - about $150 Canadian per night, taxes in.
Parking is free on the street.

It is about 10 minutes to Val D'aosta which is a gorgeous must see town nestled into the mountains. It has a pedestrian only shopping zone and absolutely wonderful Roman ruins to keep you busy. We found a beautiful little bar and restaurant called "ad Forum" near the ruins where you could sit outside in the courtyard (the kids lay in the hammocks) and escape the heat of the day with yummy food and Campari and soda!

Feel free to contact me for more info. on the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2010

Nice hotel, big rooms with big fridge, no airconditioning, but no need for it since it is in the middle of Alps. Quality price high, good internet connection for Free. The bathroom is hudge too with all the necessary. The position is calm not on the main road, close to a castle, very pitoresque. The staff is nice and descreet. Go for it to explore the surroundings of Aosta, Courmayeur etc.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank afnium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

We stumbled on the town of St. Pierre and into this hotel and can't believe how lucky we were. We asked for a double room but ended up with a suite (for the same price). The room(s) was large, clean and had two balconies, one with a view of the mountains and the other of the local castle and vineyards. It was absolutely charming. Breakfast was included and was substantial -- try the local cheese at breakfast. The proprietor, Denny, was extremely helpful and offered excellent suggestions for restaurants (Mario's down the street was quite good) and nearby hiking trails. On the ground floor of the hotel is an excellent patisserie too. The hotel has no parking lot of its own, but there is a free public lot just across the street in which we always managed to find a spot to park. All in all, we highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning one day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

This was a pleasant surprise in a long trip. We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, the location is well suited to visit the Italian alps, the Grand Paradisio and Aosta. The hotel owner showed good signs of customer focus and care. The rooms are large, clean and well equipped with fridge and other amenities. Breakfast is included in the rate and it is of very good quality and assortment. The owner recommendations for restaurant was very helpful and the restaurants recommended was of good value to price paid.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minah_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews