We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A WONDERFUL HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St. Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed here and have the fondest memories. The location is at the borders of Italy and France, you are in Italy but all the street names are French. We came upon it by chance, driving down the main road from Aosta to Courmayeur. The welcome is friendly, the hosts are lovely people, the design and architecture of the building are admirable, the rooms are individually created, the ambience is calming, the food is excellent and the location, with the backdrop of the Alps is stunning. I heartily recommend it to you all. French and Italian are spoken by the hosts but you get by in any language!

Room Tip: Best rooms at the rear away from the main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 217 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2011

Just pulled into the charming hotel on a drive from France to Italy/. The staff could not be any nicer or helpful. Big breakfast where the owner wears traditional dress of the area with a selection of food as large as any 5 stare hotel that I have been in around the world. I would recommend this hotel to my own children and wish the best to the owner and staff. Good half way stop on my drive around Mount Blanc from Chamonix France.
Ron Xuereb
Sydney Australia

Room Tip: Free parking just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonandAnneX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

The staff could not be more attentive. On finding that the restaurant was not open on the Sunday night hat we stayed, the owners booked us a table at a recommended restaurant and drove us there. They then introduced us to the restaurant owner and insisted that when we had finished that they be phoned and they would pick us up again. Five star service!
The hotel was excellent, clean, quite, and beautifully appointed.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Impeccable and really hard to find a week spot.
Rooms were immaculate: clean, good beds, enough space, balcony.
We paid 100 Euro for 2 which was a very adequate price.
Breakfast is a feast in itsself, a real selection of good cheese, fresh orange juice etc..
Breakfast room has really pleasant atmosphere. Very caring owner.

It is about 10 km west of Aosta city, well worth the way out of town.
We used it for one night as a stopover, but certainly makes a good basecamp for walking.

Did not check Wifi as I did not need it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brukker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cnatbouzigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Margherita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brigitte5755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Pierre
9.5 mi away
Hotel du Grand Paradis & Spa la Baita
1.3 mi away
Le Vieux Noyer
Le Vieux Noyer
#4 of 5 in St. Pierre
56 reviews
12.1 mi away
QC Termemontebianco
QC Termemontebianco
#1 of 7 in Pre-Saint-Didier
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
Bellevue Hotel & Spa
#1 of 17 in Cogne
583 reviews
20.7 mi away
Parc Hotel Billia
Parc Hotel Billia
#1 of 10 in Saint-Vincent
662 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Saint Pierre
Hotel Saint Pierre
#2 of 5 in St. Pierre
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire

Address: Frazione Chateau Feuillet 17, 11010 St. Pierre, Italy
Location: Italy > Valle d'Aosta > St. Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in St. Pierre
Price Range: $127 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Meridiana - Hotel du Cadrain Solaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing