We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and relaxing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TerraVentura Hotel Resort Spa
Reviewed March 19, 2012

When you visit Germany and stay in a small town, don’t expect to have accommodations like the Ritz Carlton you may get them but for the most part hotels in small towns are small and cozy. With that said I stayed at the TerreVentura and enjoyed every bit of it.
The room was small and cozy very clean, bathroom was small and clean but like I mention before German bathrooms are generally small. If you reserve a room I recommend getting one that oversees the beautiful landscape.
The hotel serves continental breakfast. The layout of the breakfast area is very nice, it looks like the outside eating area of bistros in Paris with an iron fence, tall lights polls and a tree in the middle of the place. The dinner area is fancy with a piano and large window’s overseeing the beautiful landscape. Dinner was fantastic, properly cooked every time and seasoned properly.
If you are traveling with kids I highly recommend this hotel, it has a swimming pool with a spiral water slide, and the pool is roughly 5 feet deep but very comfortable. At walking distance is a nature park called Elfpark ideal for kids.
All in all my stay in this hotel was enjoyable, If you plan to have a mini vacation or want to get away from the city life, enjoy nature, pamper yourself in the hotels spa, and have something for your kids to do if traveling with kids then this would be your place to stay in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luisguti20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 184 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lassana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank bianca384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arjan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Misserabel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Frankyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Schwarzwaldbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gondorf b Bitburg
9.0 mi away
Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel
Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg...
#1 of 3 in Biersdorf am See
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus Eifel
Hotel Waldhaus Eifel
#1 of 2 in Gondorf b Bitburg
47 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel zum Alten Brauhaus
Hotel zum Alten Brauhaus
#1 of 1 in Dudeldorf
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfuersten
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfue...
#1 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
887 reviews
15.6 mi away
Blesius Garten
Blesius Garten
#7 of 49 in Trier
255 reviews
17.1 mi away
Sporthotel & Resort Daun Vulkaneifel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TerraVentura Hotel Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TerraVentura Hotel Resort Spa

Address: Philippsheimer Str. 8, 54647 Gondorf b Bitburg, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Gondorf b Bitburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gondorf b Bitburg
Hotel Class:3 star — TerraVentura Hotel Resort Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your TerraVentura Hotel Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terraventura Hotel Gondorf b Bitburg
TerraVentura Hotel Resort Spa Germany/Gondorf b Bitburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing