We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Midnight Sun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Lapland
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Gallivare
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Midnight Sun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel is right across from the railway station, the terminus of the Inlandsbanen. This is particularly convenient as you arrive there rather late. In spite of the group from the train arriving at the same time the staff processed our arrival very quickly and in a welcoming manner. The new rooms at the back of the building are of an adequate size but the view we had was only so-so. There is an elevator but we found it just as quick to walk the two flights of stairs. The buffet breakfast was quite good, served in a large room with a good view. Wi-Fi is available at no extra charge.

(Enjoy the bus trip to the top of a nearby mountain to experience the midnight sun in the summer)

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BelairTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    58
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
15
37
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
178 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here as part of a 2 day package with Inlandsbannan. It was very conveniently located right across the street from the train station. This was a very basic hotel- it was acceptable and clean. We arrived minutes before 10 pm and needed a snack . The restaurant / bar was very accommodating letting us order a few appetizers and drinks even though the kitchen closed at 10. My only problem here was the shower the next morning- the water temp knob was not working correctly- could only get lukewarm water at best in the shower. At least the sink had hot water!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarciaB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gällivare
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very nice rooms and we got a good night sleep. Okey food in the restaurant but a bit overpriced food (and drinks). Very nice to be able to travel with dog, but you shouldn't have to pay per dog...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gällivare
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

stay on the hotel during midnighs sun cruise
excelent hotel
good food
parking is free and near the hotel
the only thing i miss is a chair on the room
i do advise the hotel to frends

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank arne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed just one night on completing the Inlandsbanen train route. Didn't arrive until 21:50. Hotel is very conveniently just across the road from the station. Rapid check in and given what seemed to be a fairly recently renovated room on 5th floor.

Not entirely happy with the room. The 'desk' was high off the ground and one had to sit very uncomfortably on a swivelling stool to use it. The curtains were insufficient to keep out the all night sunshine (midsummer above the Arctic circle). We had a double bed but only a single duvet. Good job we had blankets with us. Bathroom was good but huge glass sliding door quite unnecessary.

Settled into the bar for a drink at before 23:00 only to find that they shut up shop at 23:15 just when we wanted another one. Breakfast was OK but nothing special.

All in all a well situated hotel which served its purpose but it was pretty expensive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mothmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

the hotel just across the train station. very convinient. its also accros the tourist information. its inside city centre...you can walk exploring the city centre within minutes. the room is ok, great nice bed , very clean, the bathroom is small but clean. the heating is great and the housekeeping clean up everyday. they have restaurant with great food.breakfast excellent.staff great. i stay for 2 weeks there and overall happy with room and great food there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy-lnhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallivare hotels
0.4 mi away
Scandic Gallivare
Scandic Gallivare
#2 of 4 in Gallivare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotell Dundret
Hotell Dundret
#2 of 4 in Gallivare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gallivare B&B
Gallivare B&B
#1 of 4 in Gallivare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 mi away
Lappeasuando
Lappeasuando
#1 of 8 in Gallivare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
4.6 mi away
Skogshotell
Skogshotell
#3 of 4 in Gallivare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dundret Sweden AB
Dundret Sweden AB
#3 of 4 in Gallivare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Lapland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Lapland

Property: Quality Hotel Lapland
Address: 1 Lasarettsgatan, Gallivare 982 31, Sweden (Formerly Quality Hotel Lapland)
Location: Sweden > Norrbotten County > Gallivare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Gallivare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Lapland 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a warm welcome at our newly renovated Quality Hotel and Resort, Lapland - located in the center of Gallivare (above the Arctic Circle in northern Sweden) - just minutes from the train station and Tourist information office. Treat yourself, family and friends to Breathe the fresh air, experience the unique northern lights in winter-time and the magical midnight sun from early June to mid-July. We proudly present our newly renovated and expanded resort hotel offering many wonderful facilities under the one roof. The stunning views of the Beautiful Dundret mountain, with it's unrivaled winter sports facilities, offers amazing downhill and cross country skiing from early November to late April - in the summer months the West peak of this spectacular mountain can be accessed by car or foot with the reward of seeing an 11th of Sweden's surface. As our hotel guest you have unlimited access to our new 300 square meter gym, equipped with it's state of the art innovative fitness Machines, women's and men's saunas and relaxing wellnes facilities - all combined with the treathtaking panoramic views over Dundret. Why not have fun and try out one of our new bowling lanes that are unique to the Nordic Choice Hotels in Sweden? Book a table and enjoy our popular grill menu in our very own restaurant Steakhouse with it's open kitchen. We have a cozy cafe-bar, serving a wide range of products baked in our in-house bakery with outdoor seating on the terrace area in the summer months. During the summer of 2015, we will premiering our new rooftop/outdoor swimming pool in combination with saunas and barbecues with magnificent views of the surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Lapland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lapland Gallivare, Sweden - Vasterbotten County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing