We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Metsovo Magic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Metsovo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 19, 2013

A warm welcome by George our host who was so helpful in advising what places and restaurants in the area to visit which we did and enjoyed. Very comfortable room and bed, nicely designed and with a balcony and views of the mountains. The hotel is well located for walking around the village and is in a quiet location. The breakfast is made fresh in the morning and served to you and is delicious and can be taken inside or on the balcony. This is a hotel you could spend a few days at relaxing and enjoying the environment. Undercover parking is provided with lift access. Make sure you take advantage of the massage chair to relax.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 201, which is a corner unit with great views of the mountain and area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 473 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Amazing hospitality, the hotel is breathtaking, the decor, the finish and high standards throughout. Booked a family room and had 2 connecting double rooms each with their own spa bath and balcony with incredible views, 4 poster beds etc. Lovely friendly host and hostess, who really make you feel special, breakfast was exceptional, cannot praise the hotel enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dimitris-19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Excellent hotel with a nice view of the mountains from the hotel rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very cozy and comfortable,with stylish decor and traditional too.all the amenities including a minibar a fireplace and a spa bath. we would definitely recommend it for staying at metsovo!!! excellent!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is run by a very welcoming host family.
The rooms are well kept, but a bit on the small side, and I found the matress a bit hard.
From the balcony, you have a good view to the surrounding hills.
Also, the town itself is nice to walk through, and we used the hotel as a base to visit the Meteora monasteries.
The parking in the underground garage is a bit tight, and you need to be careful with the concrete pillars that tend to block your way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emu901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

we spend two days there and it was very nice..
the hotel is really beautiful and well dcorated and very close to the center and next to anything you need
there is a private parking lot which is conected to loby and rooms
the manager and owner is really nice and helpful guy.. we really loved him
if you come to metsovo this is a very good place to stay at

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Highly recommended hotel. Good location, nicely decorated rooms with mountain view. We stayed 4 nights. Giorgios and Dimitra, the hotel owners, made all possible to serve us to fulfill our wishes and expectations.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Karlo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Advantages:
- the hotel is very well set, with a beautiful view of the mountains, whether on your own terrace or the large hotel one where you can take the breakfast
- hotel is very convenient, with a private parking, elevator from parking to all floors
- Metsovo is a gorgeous mountain village
- the price was very reasonable at c. 60 euros a night (albeit at the low season in the region)
Drawbacks:
- the rooms were sometimes not as clean as we hoped for, and the jacuzzi advertised turned out to be a hydromassage tub
- breakfast was unimpressive given the great products they have in the region and that we ate each evening in the local restaurants
- rooms are too warm in the summer and the A/C is inexistant, which can turn out to be a problem when opening the window (cf next point)
- the managers seemed friendly at first, but turned out to be unprofessional (bear in mind we stayed 5 nights so we had time to test): the friendliness was a little too much and quickly didn't seem very natural (3 times the same question every day on what was our schedule the next day; barging into our elevator and stopping the doors from closing in the evening just to "check the box of saluting the guests"); the last night, noisy customers sang and talked loudly on the terrace underneath the open windows of all rooms: nobody from the hotel was available to tell them to stop
- final impression, the next morning of the sleepless night, was quite bad, as the manager begged us not to leave any comments on TripAdvisor, and asked to be paid in cash (for 5 nights....), pretending not to know how the card machine worked...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank matthieu_paname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Metsovo hotels
0.1 mi away
Aroma Dryos Eco & Design Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grand Forest Metsovo
Grand Forest Metsovo
#3 of 15 in Metsovo
420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Katogi Averoff Hotel & Winery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#5 of 15 in Metsovo
91 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Munte
La Munte
#11 of 15 in Metsovo
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asteri Metsovo Hotel S.A.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel

Address: 5 Basilis Zaousi | Central Square, Metsovo 442 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Ioannina Region > Metsovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Metsovo
Price Range: $75 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Archontiko Metsovou hotel is a beautiful, recently built mansion, in the heart of Metsovo with the ambition of winning your hearts because we have put our love and effort in order to satisfy your elegant, pure personal taste and choice. Stone, wood, traditional colors and luxury are the components that bring together the local traditions and the present technology, highlighting the best of our local jewel. Knowing the past has helped us show the grandeur of the stone arch, the fireplace, the wooden ceiling, the bed, the turkish bath and the hydro massage (Jacuzzi). We refused to leave even the smallest detail in luck, because for us quality and elegant brand name choices is what you really deserve... Nothing less! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Archontiko Metsovou Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing