We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
436
86
27
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
86
27
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool spa treatments half board horse riding star hotel long weekend secret escapes great view mountain resort beautiful location minute drive truffle hunting mountain side lobby bar northern greece stayed for nights vikos gorge
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 570 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Amazingly beautiful views. Very good breakfast. nice ambience.
Very quit, fresh, tastefully decorated. Bar at the top is just great!
Would recommended for those who are searching for peaceful place with amazing views.
Close to Metsovo, which is nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandForest, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Grand Forest Metsovo, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Mrs. Helena S,

We would like to thank you for your time and effort in order to write this review. It is very important for us at the Grand Forest Metsovo to receive guests’ reviews. We would like to thank you for your good comments.

We are looking forward into welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,
The Grand Forest Metsovo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We booked our stay at Grand Forest Metsovo through Luxury Escapes and the value for money was exceptional. The Grand Forest is a lovely hotel with terrific mountain views. The bar and restaurant areas are brilliant. They are the highlight of this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable but nothing spectacular. Staff warm and friendly. Some lack of attention to detail were a bit disappointing. Coffee not replenished without a reminder, some towels needed replacement, and many of the Jacuzzi jets didn't work.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandForest, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Grand Forest Metsovo, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Rod H,

We would like to thank you for your time and effort in order to write this review. It is very important for us at the Grand Forest Metsovo to receive guests’ reviews. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that should not occur at a 5 star hotel.

We are looking forward into welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,
The Grand Forest Metsovo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed one night at this amazing hotel.
This hotel is a combination between a 5 star hotel and an amazing view.
They do have to improve some things according to the high expectations from a luxury hotel :
1. Bellboy - when we checked in we had to carry our luggage to the room which was a little far
2.breakfast- it's served until 11:30 , we arrived around 1030 and had to ask for a refill because most of dishes were already empty ( mushrooms, scrambled eggs etc..)

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ganot l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandForest, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Grand Forest Metsovo, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Mr. / Mrs. ganot l,

We would like to thank you for your time and effort in order to write this review. It is very important for us at the Grand Forest Metsovo to receive guests’ reviews. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that should not occur at a 5 star hotel.

We are looking forward into welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,
The Grand Forest Metsovo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

What a stunning location,warm reception,great staff,beautiful room with a huge comfy bed and views to take your breath away,great food in restaurant at night and at breakfast,lots of choice,something for everyone,

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank woolie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandForest, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Grand Forest Metsovo, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Mr. / Mrs. woolie5,

We would like to thank you for your time and effort in order to write this review. It is very important for us at the Grand Forest Metsovo to receive guests’ reviews. We would like to thank you for your good comments.

We are looking forward into welcoming you again in our hotel!

Kind regards,
The Grand Forest Metsovo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Grand Forest Hotel reigns the top of a mountains chain overlooking the hills, the valley and the pictures town of Metsovo. The interior as well as the exterior architecture design compliment the surrounding mountains and afford you a 360⁰ view of the magnificent hills and valley. The sunset and sunrise are breathtaking and the night view is beautiful as well.

We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant and every food selection we made was great. The prices were reasonable and the service was great. We also enjoyed a nice breakfast buffet at the top-floor outdoor patio, amidst fresh and clean air, and the beautiful surrounding view with friendly and efficient service.

The outdoor pool overlooks the mountains, but it has a valley-view that is abstracted by the roof tops of hotel rooms built right in front of it. The pool water was pretty cold and there was no heater for the outdoor pool. However, the indoor pool was warm and cozy, and the ladies enjoyed a very good massage session.

As for the guest rooms… the hotel rooms DO NOT have Air Conditioning as they rely on “Mostly mild weather”. I am not sure how accurate it is but when we got to the hotel, temperature was in the 90’s (30’s C) and very uncomfortable. The nights were cooler but the rooms had NO WINDOWS and we had a walkout-patio into the hills around us, with all kind of wildlife; there was even a local donkey that roamed free around the hotel property and beyond and he could have walked into our rooms had we left the doors open. This of course prevented us from leaving open doors for the night and we had to sleep with totally closed rooms without ANY air circulation during a pretty warm night. .

Overall, in spite all the challenges we encountered, we enjoyed a very good service, nice, helpful and accommodating staff, and had a great stay at Grand Forest. We will probably visit again but we will make sure that the weather will be more cooperative before finalizing a date…

Room Tip: Do not choose a groundlevel walkout patio...
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandForest, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Grand Forest Metsovo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Mrs. Elie B,

We would like to thank you for your time and effort in order to write this review. It is very important for us at the Grand Forest Metsovo to receive guests’ reviews. We would like to thank you for your good comments.
We would like to sincerely apologize for your experience in regards to the temperature in your room. We would like to inform you however, that we are going to have Air Conditioning systems installed in the near future.

We are looking forward into welcoming you again in our hotel, in oder to create the 5-star experience you deserve!

Kind regards,
The Grand Forest Metsovo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews