We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Metsovo
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
89
39
6
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
39
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pindos mountains quaint hotel high season buffet breakfast family run hotel lovely family nice room traditional style garage hospitality hosts fireplace view region greece
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 142 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Located in the center of Metsovo, underground parking available (important when it snows). We just stayed a night during a road trip. It was clean and warm inside, spacious rooms and very nice view of the village. The decoration is typical for the region with many carpets. A really good option for someone who is looking for a downtown hotel, clean with all the basic facilities and cheap.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank katerinamGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was very satisfied with this hotel. It had a strong local character, very kind personnel and it is well located in Metsovo. In addition, the view from our spacious balcony was amazing :-)

I hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Asterixos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We received a very warm welcome accompanied by a glass of Tsiperou. The accommodation is perfect, warm and cosy. The hosts, Rallia & Aristidis are extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is plentiful and tasty. We shall return next year without doubt!

Room tip: We have a small Scottish Terrier and were given a room with a large outside balcony which was perfect for him to lay out on.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isawgeoregbestplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We loved Metsovo and were glad we have chosen to spend a night there on our way to Lefkada.
Asteri is clean, comfortable and good value for money. Architecture is complementary to the rest of the village. Lots of wood and stone. Elsewhere, I would probably find it a bit outdated, but in Metsovo, it just what you need and expect. Shower curtain would be a nice addition and breakfast was not worth neither money nor time. We visited in summer and spent only one night there. There were not so many guests at the hotel. I will give them a benefit of the doubt, maybe their breakfast is better when the hotel is full.
There is a parking garage available at the premises and it is really needed in Metsovo, as it is very difficult to find on street parking. Streets are very narrow and steep and public parking is available only in the village centre.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Whole village had been built in unique and authenique way. Very good destination on way to kefalonia. Hotel is very nice, clean, comfortable. Owners are very friendly and polite. We were offered excellent red wine and had a nice evening with owner and one guest from Austria.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Refile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews