We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quiet place to spend with your near and dear ones.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rater Tara Diner Rabi Guest House
Ranked #2 of 25 Santiniketan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quiet place to spend with your near and dear ones.”
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We wanted a quiet corner away from the daily humdrum and we were not disappointed. This place is ideal for spending a short vacation. Homely food, smiling service and a comfortable stay are what make it different from the other places around

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhramyaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    52
    12
    3
    8
See reviews for
100
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Very good facilities. Rooms are kept very neat n tidy and maintained well. Its is located very near to Vishwabharati University which is a great plus. The commute (by car) is just 10 mins from the hotel and the roads are paved and nice. Services are just excellent in this hotel and the food served is also great. Special attention was given for the kind of food served to us. They included the driver's food n stay in our package which was very nice. The owner Mr. Banerjee was very cordial and gave us individual attention. We went there on the occasion of 150 years of Tagore's Birthday. We were given a special gift by the owner (a portrait of Tagore and a Tagore book) which added a very nice touch. Overall it is a very good value for money. The Garden overlooking our room was amazing....very well maintained and beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKB_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2010

I recently visited shantiniketan with family and parents and stayed at Rater Tara Diner Robi. We had a warm welcome from Mr. Banerjee who is owner of this guest house. His hospitality is praise worthy. Food is homely and service is great. The ambience is excellent with a sprawling garden to relax. Rooms are clean and cosy. Would like to go back again and again to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebuKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2010

A decent garden guesthouse located very near to University and other important places of Santiniketan. Superb ambience, beautiful surroundings, truly pollution free atmosphere, all through green verge and a decent garden with full of seasonal flowers provides tremendous mental peace and satisfaction. It’s worth staying here. My stay of 4 days was memorable and with full of satisfaction. Staffs were good, Bengali food quality was splendid and tasty and less spicy. Everything was unparallel; we used to wake up hearing selected Rabindra Sangeet in the morning with very hot tea served by the staff with a smiling face and beautiful chanting of birds tune gave tremendous sensation in our minds. We observed various types of Butterfly in the garden and I have taken lot of photographs of them.
As Santiniketan is very near to Kolkata, I am planning to come again to this guesthouse for taking complete rest as no one here to disturb me.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KuntalP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2009

In our recent trip to Shantiniketan late November, 2009, we stayed at Rater Tara Diner Rabi and loved it! To watch the
sunrise from the front porch facing a delicately nurtured garden of flowers and foliage and with a lovingly served cup of tea was certainly a peaceful experience for NRIs like us.

The rooms were clean, with hot water in the bathroom made the stay all the more comfortable.

The lunch and dinner tasted like home cooking, fresh and delicious making the NRIs in us enjoy the meals very much.

The courtesy and the hospitality of the owner and the employees added to our pleasant experience.

We will strongly recommend "Rater Tara Diner Rabi" to all NRIs.

Ranen and Nilanjana Chatterjee
Boston, MA, USA

Stayed November 2009
Helpful?
Thank ranendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiniketan
0.6 mi away
Camellia Hotel & Resort
Camellia Hotel & Resort
#3 of 3 in Santiniketan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Masara Beach Resort
Masara Beach Resort
#8 of 9 in Mandarmoni
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.0 mi away
Raktokorobi Karu Gram
Raktokorobi Karu Gram
#4 of 25 in Santiniketan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vasundhara Inn
Vasundhara Inn
#17 of 25 in Santiniketan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Deer Park Eco Home
Deer Park Eco Home
#11 of 25 in Santiniketan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Muktadhara Guest House
Muktadhara Guest House
#20 of 25 in Santiniketan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rater Tara Diner Rabi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rater Tara Diner Rabi Guest House

Property: Rater Tara Diner Rabi Guest House
Address: Taltore Road, Behind PHE Bungalow | Fuldanga, Santiniketan 731235, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Birbhum District > Santiniketan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Santiniketan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A double storied garden Guest House with all modern facilities is available just with in 1km from main campus of Santiniketan i.e. Uttarayan Complex and very close to Khoai & Prantik Station. Bolpur Station is 4km away. 11 double bedded AC rooms are available on daily hiring basis (1pm to 12 noon next day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rater Tara Diner Rabi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing