We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to unwind”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santiniketan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chhuti Holiday Resort
Kolkata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Place to unwind”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I have stayed at Chhuti twice in the last couple of years and enjoyed both my stays there. The food is pretty nice and the rooms are clean and well kept. Though it might seem that they are a bit under staffed, we did not face any problems with the service.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank alaka_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    2
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

We went for a leisure trip as well as for some work. Three of us - me, my husband and my daughter were there. Service is very poor. Only one person is there who was taking order, doing the room service, working in restrurant. Rooms are not well maintained. Insects are inside the room. A/c machine was not working properly. Nobody was there to set right the room. And most worst was the front desk person and his behaviour was also very rude. Food was also not upto the mark and takes all the time of the world to reach your order to you. The experience over there was really horrible and I suggest others not to go that hotel. My rating (out of 10) are as follows:
. service - 2
. ambiance - 6
. quality - 2
. value of money - 1

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alliswell123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santiniketan hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

We enjoyed the stay in this resort, very nice garden inside, rooms are small but good, batrooms are clean. Food is ok. It would have better if rooms are kept little more clean.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meghroddur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2009

From Kolkata we took a train to Shantiniketan (Tagore's University). We heard about this resort from a fellow passenger who used to stay there often.
Since we had not done any bookings in advance, we thought of checking out this place as well. We were basically looking for a comfortable place to stay, not necessarily a luxurious resort becoz the purpose of the visit was exploring Shantiniketan. So we took a Rickshaw from the station and we just barged in and asked if any room was available.
The reception was good. They showed us two three rooms as options without any haste. We chose a non ac room as the weather was cool. The service of the staff was nice.
The staff is very accomodating. They helped us get the train tickets booked for our return to Kolkata. The food was served on time. The resort itself is a cottage type Rural set up and you like the experience. It was neat and tidy though not very luxurious (not that we expected it to be).
Tagore's University and the other famous sites are pretty close by. We actually walked down at times but its hardly a 10 minute rickshaw ride. The Saturday Haat was a 15 minute ride from the resort but it was wrth a visit.
Also, when we had checked out we even left our luggage in the resort since the train was in the evening and we wanted to go shopping around the town. They kept the luggage safely. Overall this place is decent enough for a couple of night stays, there isn't much inside the resort to do.

  • Liked — The courtesy extended by the staff as well as the location being central
  • Disliked — The room. Could've been improved a little more.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santiniketan
0.0 mi away
Peerless Sarovar Portico, Durgapur
0.0 mi away
Raktokorobi Karu Gram
Raktokorobi Karu Gram
#3 of 25 in Santiniketan
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rater Tara Diner Rabi Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Deer Park Eco Home
Deer Park Eco Home
#11 of 25 in Santiniketan
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panthashala Guest House
Panthashala Guest House
#7 of 25 in Santiniketan
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Muktadhara Guest House
Muktadhara Guest House
#18 of 25 in Santiniketan
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chhuti Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chhuti Holiday Resort

Property: Chhuti Holiday Resort
Address: 3 Kms. from Bolpur station, Santiniketan, India
Location: India > West Bengal > Birbhum District > Santiniketan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Santiniketan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing