We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food, great service provided.”
Review of India Garden - CLOSED

India Garden
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to India Garden Indian Restaurant and Takeaway, a family run establishment specialising in award winning Indian and Bangladeshi cuisine, serving the town of Pontypool, and continues to be instrumental in changing perceptions of the subcontinent’s cuisine.The restaurant offers a sophisticated fine dining experience with effortlessly charming staff, discreet service and tantalising food that few can compete with. That is the combination to ensure guests come back for more.
1 review
“Superb food, great service provided.”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

As a great lover of indian food, we came accross this resturant a few months ago after trying all the locals, and have been a regular since. The staff are welcoming and helpful at all times. The food served is second to none, high quality standards at all times.
Price is very exceptable.
I would highly recommend this resturant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karla11011988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armaan Q, Owner at India Garden, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Karla,
Its been an absolute pleasure to have you, Richard and the family as regulars and also undoubtedly one of the best people I have ever met. Thank you very much for the review.
Armaan Quadri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    8
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“real proper indian food at its very finest & best”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

hi i personally feel the food is 5 stars & a very friendly place to eat spices amazing the taste of indian at ur front door fairly priced amazing food friendly atmosphere and the decor is a dream all in all amazing place 2 eat ive had many currys in my life diffient tastes all over the country even in indian its self and to find a half desent curry house things days hard to find but in my eyes the indian gardens in pontypool is real proper indian food at its very best from D

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrious F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armaan Q, Owner at India Garden, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Mr Fisher,
I thoroughly enjoyed reading your comment and deeply appreciate the effort you have made to write the review. Many thanks
Armaan Quadri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent, highly recommended...”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Visited for a family meal and it was fantastic! The service was great, shown straight to our table, the food was delicious, naan bread was perfect, and a complimentary drink to end the night... Prices are in line with others around. Having visited most Indian restaurants in the area over the years, we certainly found this to be the best by far. It would have been nice for a bit more atmosphere, but hopefully with a few more reviews this place will be buzzing with happy customers! Highly recommended, we will be back, and you should too! Thanks again...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5n0wy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armaan Q, Owner at India Garden, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Sir,
I deeply appreciate the effort you have taken to give us such a lovely feedback on TA and I would like to thank you generously for the first ever review! I am delighted to learn that you had a wonderful time and I hope we can continue doing that and even better.
Please don't hesitate to give us any more suggestions in the future.
I hope to see you very soon.
Yours Thankfully
Armaan Quadri
Owner
India Garden
07990827945
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Garden also viewed

 
Pontypool, Torfaen
 
Pontypool, Torfaen
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing