We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appalachian Spring B&B
Nearby Hotels
The Cott Inn(Dartington)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Parsonage(Dartington)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
88
10
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfudgecott innlovely gardenbreakfast was deliciouscountry lanespoached eggsold househome from homebiscuitssouth devoncomfortable bedgreat place to staya real treatdartington halltonibedroomtotnes
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 99 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It was a delight to meet Tony our charming host at her lovely home. We had such a comfortable stay and the breakfast was outstanding and we can't rate the marmalade highly enough along with the delicious fry up! A perfect B&B-better than home from home!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phoebestockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We were first time in England and expected to have direct contact with people there, if we stay in B&B's. And so it was.

We felt like at home from the first arrival at Appalachian Spring. We had many interesting and entertaining talks with Toni. She prepared us a delicious breakfast.

Our rooms were large and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at Toni's B&B and we really enjoyed it. Great breakfast each morning wih poached eggs, just spot on. We have been in the South Hams several times, for the future we do know a very good B&B tot stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikVonck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had a wonderful three nights stay at Appalachian Spring, the house is a picturesque old farm house with a beautiful garden. We were made to feel so welcome by Toni that by the time we left we felt as though we were leaving a friend. Our room was very clean and the bed so cosy and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for Toni and her substantial breakfast set us up for the day. Would love to stay here again, the location is close to Totnes and Dartington and is just a short drive to the coast, we would recommend this B & B to anyone for it's comfort and friendliness.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptwhalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

What a delightful stay at Appalachian Spring. The bedroom was very clean and the bed really comfortable. We cannot praise Toni enough for her wonderful, hearty breakfasts (we stayed for 3 nights), with poached eggs a speciality. She was so welcoming and caring and nothing was too much trouble for her. We soon became friends with her, so much so that it was quite sad and emotional saying goodbye.

We honestly cannot praise enough the hospitality that we received. The cottage is very pretty, the garden beautifully maintained and the location very peaceful. The nearby Cott Inn supplied some of our evening entertainment, only a short walk away.

We would recommend Toni and her lovely B & B to everyone and would certainly stay with her again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews