We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good meal”

The Cott Inn Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Dartington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really good meal”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went to this restaurant on spec. From outside it is very pretty and the garden is lovely. The main room was full so we were put into the back room. The service was really excellent and the staff very friendly. The meal was delicious, so much so that we went back the next night. My 14 year old son loved the muscles. The second night we wnt they had a problem with the oven. They managed to adapt the dishes we ordered so that the oven wasn't needed and the food was still delicious.
We would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizziejayneblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    147
    47
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Service and Food at his best”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Great ambiance - we had fish and chips Delicious! for pudding we had creme brûlée, sticky toffee pudding and the cheese board all very well presented. The staff were very helpful and service with a smile!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Francois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great British Pub”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great pub in semi rural Dartington. Very old (circa1302), nice and cosy inside and good beer garden outside. Good range of food and fluid with efficient and help full staff.Food is great quality and quickly served.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lonnieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tutbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant pub”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is the second time we have been here, well worth the diversion. Beautiful to look at with its new thatched roof. Staff helpful, still prepared to do lunch just after their publised time was passed

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This quintessentially English pub with the longest thatched roof in the country is a great place to spend an evening. The staff were helpful and friendly and the food very good. I would particularly reccommend the mussels in cream sauce - absolutely delicious

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank EnglandMum50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cott Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Cott Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing