We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cott Inn Restaurant

The Cott Inn Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Dartington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Busy at weekends. Book ahead. Great menu. Old and historic place. Liked location and menu. Easy to park. Signed from the roundabout

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank brianbluebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    141
    43
    25
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“pretty and welcoming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The external appearance here did not belie the pleasant welcome and good pub food. Having just been rethatched, the new owners have also gone to some lengths to make efforts with the plantings around Car Park also.
Staff were welcoming and helpful, our orders came in a reasonable time, even though it was quite busy, and the Menu was more interesting than a usual pub menu. The Seaonal Specials were also good.
The four of us had a thoroughly enjoyable evening with good food and real ale.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank heyjudederbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best to book - very popular!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were recommended to come here by the B&B we stayed in and were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially when trying to choose from the great menu. We had a blackboard special of salmon & seafood linguine. Delicious! Our choice of puddings topped it off and we felt replete. It was a Monday night and we arrived early and got the only unreserved table. That speaks for itself!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PuhoiRiverLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice pub, not great food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Lovely pub and would have a nice atmosphere when busy. Food was okay, nothing inspirational and a touch overpriced for what it was. Not been since it was taken over some time back but still got the same carpet as when I was nearly kid!

Would be better with some non-pub wines and my other half would like some more real ales.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Siebelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckfastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Small group lunch party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wonderful food.. This chef has an amazing touch I think . Really imaginative, flavourful and using local ingredients (which are very very good

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cott Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Cott Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing