We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury near Stonehenge and Longleat”

Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trowbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 17 Trowbridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed two nights here whilst we visited Bath, Longleat and Stonehenge. Biss Barn ranks with the best B&Bs in which I have stayed - the only one to compare being near Lampeter.

The accommodation was amazingly luxurious, the breakfast really excellent and the owners totally obliging and friendly. Their little Westie, Tilly, is a bonus.

Saw 2 muntjac antelopes in the drive way and the Barn is really convenient for the major attractions of Bath, Longleat, Stonehenge and Salisbury though we visted the latter two on oiuy way back to Kent.

By the way - not 5 minutes drive there is an absurdly cheap franchise restauarant run by Hungry Horse. Good food at old proices.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed for one night in a very comfortable and clean cottage which was separate from the main house and set in a beautiful large garden.

Derek and Dee made us very welcome as did Tilly (the dog) and Gus (the cat).

The cottage was tastefully furnished and contained all of the usual amenities and we enjoyed an excellent breakfast in the main house before setting off to explore the many local attractions.

This is an excellent B&B which we can highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AussieTraveller1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyable stay on a room only basis as was eating with relatives nearby.
The room was well presented and very clean. Good shower.
Very friendly and accommodating hosts including Tilly, their westie.
Didn't experience the breakfast so can't comment.
The location is quite beautiful with the approach along a drive lined with trees.
Good location to explore the region and all it's many attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulywauly57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Marie-Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andmave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trowbridge hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Old Ham Tree Inn
3.1 mi away
The Tollgate Inn
The Tollgate Inn
#1 of 3 in Holt
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Stowford Mill Bed and Breakfast
2.2 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
1,003 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fieldways Hotel & Health Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast

Address: Biss Barn House West Ashton Road, Trowbridge BA14 6DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Trowbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Trowbridge
Price Range: $86 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Biss Barn B&B and Self Catering Cottages which are all tastefully decorated to a high standard and set in 2 acres of garden which has a small wooded area with ponds and views across open fields where you can sometimes see many wild animals including deer and squirrels. We are located ½ mile from the A350 in the Wiltshire countryside between West Ashton and Trowbridge and easy access from M4 (J. 17) Chippenham. We are in a very central location for Bath (13 miles), Longleat (8 miles) Frome (10 miles) Westbury (3 miles) and Trowbridge (1 mile). We are also very convenient to the White Horse Business Park and West Wilts Trading Estate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Biss Barn Bed & Breakfast Trowbridge, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing