We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilbury Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Trowbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Attractive building
Welcoming staff
Home from home feel
Excellent food high quality
Clean tidy rooms
Big beds

If you are lucky enough to stay here you will know what I mean A•••••••

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raybutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 136 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

A warm, friendly welcome at this clean and comfortable family run hotel.
Limited, but appetising menu, good home cooked fresh food, relaxed atmosphere and nothing was too much trouble for the owners.
Rooms were of a good standard with very comfortable beds.
Breakfast, well this was without doubt one of the best we have ever tasted. Ample choice, help yourself, plenty of toast, fruit, juice, tea, coffee, cereals in addition to the English breakfast.
We would be very happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: No secret here, just ask the friendly owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wheelsandbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickphoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Welcoming and friendly from arrival to leaving. A personal service and very friendly helpful people. Excellent food and plenty of it with nothing being too much trouble. Very comfortable and a place I would drive the extra distance for.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pmstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay, home from home, friendly lovely people, brilliant food, lovely clean accommodation, and would definately recomend this hotel to my family and friends! 10/10.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorraine84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Warm, friendly atmosphere, good food. What more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooky18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

If you want a hotel with unfriendly uncaring staff, no atmosphere, tiny rooms, rubbish food, no large garden to relax in, no bar with a HUGE tv, wifi that you are charged for and a welcome that only your EX in-laws can give you AFTER you broke their only daughters heart and bank account then I am afraid this is NOT the place for you.
BUT if you want a hotel with staff who work there because they want to, a superb atmosphere, spacious rooms, fabulous home cooked food (the chilli and lasagne=WOW), a massive garden, a bar with a mean cider large tv and rioja by the bottle, FREE wifi and a welcome that I would expect from my family then this is the place for you!!!!
This hotel is over 200 years old and If I owned it I would be overjoyed at the Irish lady in a previous post saying it is dated back to the 1970s. She is only 170+ years out.
I have stayed in many hotels over the years and this is the only one that feels like a home and I cant wait to go back.
Eddie and Audrey your stars Just lock up your daughter she is mad!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d0minic_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trowbridge
0.3 mi away
Fieldways Hotel & Health Club
2.0 mi away
Widbrook Grange
Widbrook Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
531 reviews
2.9 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Moonraker
The Moonraker
#1 of 4 in Trowbridge
986 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Conigre
The Conigre
#3 of 4 in Melksham
52 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilbury Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilbury Court Hotel

Address: Hilperton Road, Trowbridge BA14 7JW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Trowbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Trowbridge
Price Range: $104 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilbury Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Audrey & Eddy, welcome you to Hilbury court hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hilbury Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilbury Court Hotel Trowbridge, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing