We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good fish and chips with good prices.”
Review of The Tudor Chippy

The Tudor Chippy
Ranked #13 of 20 Restaurants in Marazion
Cuisines: Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Take Away only
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wanted a cheap and cheerful dinner one night of our holiday in Marazion, so we went to Tudor Chippy. We were not disappointed, and had the fun of eating it on the beach with a perfect view. Food not overpriced like many, and it's right by the sea. One of the better chippys, lovely food and would recommend for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rachelc1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback.

We hope to see you again when you're next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 160 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

After a visit to St Michael's Mount recently, we called in to the Tudor Chippy for a bite to eat. We had a cone of chips to eat walking along the seafront, and they were excellent. The service was really friendly too.

Recommended, and we would definitely call in again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your chips. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marazion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great spot! Really lovely fish & chips, friendly staff, very clean shop. We'll definitely go back when in Marazion :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Rosats148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Many thanks for giving us feedback following your visit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Went there after a walk on the beach to get some chips for our hungry daughter. Got them home (5 mins up the road). To open them and find quite a small portion for the price. On trying the chips first thought is that they were fried frozen chips. Obviously I didn't see any of the prep but I can say they were not the chopped potatoes (real chippy chips) you usually get. They were edible but a really disappointing experience for us and our daughter.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
12  Thank GlasgowWinelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Many thanks for your comments. We are sorry to hear you and your daughter did not enjoy your meal.

We are aware our food supplier is a popular choice for many fish and chip shops across the South West and the general feedback being people really like the taste of our chips. We do however appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Amazing fish and chips, very friendly staff. I always crave fish and chips then regret it after I've eaten them, but not this time, beautiful crisp batter, soft fish and lovely chips not full of grease. Just needed to persuade the seagull he didn't need to share!

2  Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Many thanks for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tudor Chippy also viewed

 

Been to The Tudor Chippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing