We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice start to the summer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Tudor Chippy

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Tudor Chippy
Ranked #14 of 19 Restaurants in Marazion
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Take Away only
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice start to the summer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Glad to say the Tudor is still here after my trip last year and again lovely chips to warm up after a fresh walk to the Mount! Lovely staff and very handy to the beach.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jonnyboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we're pleased to hear of happy customers returning time and time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    37
    15
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Locals shouldn't go!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Worst value for money ever.... If I wanted frozen cheap chips I could have gone to Iceland... Ordered 3 regular chips and got tiny cartons with about ten chips in. Not cooked thoroughly with watery mushy peas.... For a holiday area they should focus on keeping the locals happy in there winter periods....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Koli_Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C T, Owner at The Tudor Chippy, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience. In the unlikely event our customers are not happy, we would encourage you to express this at the time so we can rectify the situation.

Being a local person yourself, we hope you can appreciate, as with many other businesses in the South West, we have found the demand for our services are seasonal therefore we do not open in the winter months. However, with regards to keeping the locals happy, we welcome custom both locally and from visitors and aim to ensure every customer leaves satisfied.

We hope you do decide to visit us again where I am positive you will have a more enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & service with a smile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Fantastic fish & chips and the couple who run it are so friendly and always happy to share a story or information about the area. It really makes a difference to have service with a smile and some friendly conversation!

Great take away food to eat on the beach overlooking the sea and Mount.

We'd be regular visitors if we lived closer and would definitely recommend this place to any one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsSly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudenbosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fish and chips with free sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Near the beach with views over Saint Michaels Mount. We had fish (cod) and chips. As Dutch tourists we're not the people to compare and complane about the fish and chips quality, but this one was very tasty.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Marjan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Lovely fresh food. We love to get out fish and chips and sit on the beach overlooking the mount, Priceless!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tudor Chippy also viewed

 

Been to The Tudor Chippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing