We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really nice Apartment with Great Facilities and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Fabulous breathe taking view of the sea and beyond from our comfy sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous breathe taking view of the sea and beyond from our comfy sofa
The chic lounge Enjoy a meal with a sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Fabulous breathe taking view of the sea and beyond from our comfy sofa
The chic lounge
Enjoy a meal with a sea view
Plenty of natural light from the French doors, leading to the sun terrace
Kitchen is fully equipped
Lovely kitchen with all the mod cons
A table set
Comtemptary deco
Cosy sofa to chill
Fabulous light and airy bedroom
Modern beachy bathroom with a very powerful shower
The wine and flowers await your arrival at our apartment.
Enjoy stunning views of the bay and St. Michael's Mount from the terrace
The famous Lido swimming pool in nearby Penzance
The beach - right on the doorstep!
Mousehole harbour, nearby
St. Ives is just a short distance away
St. Michael's Mount at dusk
The mount
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marazion, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
LeginLeet...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Really nice Apartment with Great Facilities and Marvellous view”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for a week commencing 2nd August. Our weather was perfect but our Beachcomber apartment for two was perfect for us. We couldn’t fault in at all and felt sad when we left.
Lovely decoration and set up – Great location for a couple to enjoy Cornwall at any time of the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about it
Liked least: No Wifi - But it was also nice not to access the outside world for a week!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Realalebu...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well appointed apartment in a great location”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely light and airy apartment overlooking St Michael's bay. Well appointed with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Parking permit is provided with property, and carpark is only a short walk away. Great walk along the coastal path to Penzance and a visit over the causeway to St Michael's Mount is a must.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powpow83
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and great location in Cornwall!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We'd looked for an apartment all over cornwall and this one seemed the most reasonably priced and in a great location for exploring cornwall. We were pleased to find when we got there that the apartment was spotlessly clean, had great views, and there was a bottle of wine and some scones for us to enjoy! It also had every home comfort you could need, including board games for a rainy day which we made good use of on a couple of our days there!

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to the same apartment. Marazion itself has a number of pubs and restaurants and the location meant that it was only a few minutes walk into town. It was easy to get around the south west of Cornwall (only 15-20 mins to St Ives and 20 mins to Lands End).

I would highly recommend Beachcomber for anyone looking to explore Cornwall!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrismin...
Warrington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, fabulous views.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a well equipped apartment, overlooking the sea and St Michael's Mount on the edge of the pretty little village of Marazion. Everything we needed was already there (plus a lot more besides). Good location to explore the whole of southern Cornwall. Parking was really convenient and the permit was included in the rental charge.
3 good pubs: Godolphin Arms (ultra modern - you do pay for the view though), Kings Arms (traditional, lovely real ale and excellent home-cooked food), Fire Engine (great Jam night on Mondays, a really friendly pub).
St Michaels Mount - probably the best views of any NT property I've ever seen. 3 new, massive supermarkets on edge of Penzance (2 miles?) with cheap petrol etc. Penzance take-aways will deliver to the apartment too.
All booking and arrival arrangements were efficient and easy to follow, I received my full damage retainer back within 24 hrs of leaving. I would be happy to book the apartment again - highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam D
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Christmas Getaway!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My partner and I spent a wonderful Christmas week at Beachcombers.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and perfectly equipped. Not only were we greeted with a cream tea, wine and chocolates, but Sue & Rob had put up a Christmas tree and some decorations for us. Such a thoughtful touch!
We spent several evenings snuggled up cosy and warm, watching the stormy beach outside.
A fantastic location with a great view of St Michael's Mount.
I would recommend Beachcombers for a cosy couple's winter getaway and we'd love to return in the warmer months!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsSly
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Break”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A lovely, fantastically clean and well equipped self catering apartment overlooking the sea and St. Michael's Mount.

Very comfortable accommodation and the little touches like the scones and cream and having milk in the fridge made it even more special.

Great location and a really fantastic break. We would definitely recommend this place to couples and we hope to return ourselves one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are so pleased the memories are still with you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry H
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beachcomber has all that you need - and in a great location.”
Reviewed August 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a lovely time at Beachcomber and exploring the surrounding area.
Marazion has all that you need on the doorstep and the view of St Michaels Mount from the apartment was an added bonus.
Many thanks for the welcome gifts and fresh flowers - a very nice touch....and very clean too. We may well be back - I will keep your details for future use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well appointed, equiped and decorated
Liked least: The seagulls squawking at 6 in the morning ...but just close the window!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing