We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous"”

The Mount Haven Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $59
Cuisines: British, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: aa rosettes · stunning views of st michael's mount· beautifully furnished · fresh flowers. outside seating. The Mount Haven is a beautiful boutique hotel overlooking Mount's Bay to St Michaels' Mount.The chic restaurant holds a 2 AA rossette award and is open to non residents for lunch and dinner.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous"”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

My mum and I went for lunch and what a wonderful lunch it was? The monkfish scampi was cooked perfectly and mum reckons this is the best fish and chips she has ever eaten. The food was really fresh and the chips....! They tasted just like the chips I had when I was a child! To top it off I had coffee, with the milk served in a miniature milk bottle. All in all it was a blast back to my childhood but not pretentious just a little bit of thought given on how to make something so simple so lovely. The service was great, without being over bearing, chatty smiling staff who appreciated and welcomed the feedback given...all of which was positive. Really looking forward to going back again soon...

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    36
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We recently visited as a group of 9, and had a lovely meal. The service was friendly and welcoming. A couple of items were slow in coming, but this didn't detract from how tasty the food was. The thrice-cooked chips were insanely delicious! The restaurant has a beautiful setting that is worth the short trip out of town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ddraig_fawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bithday Treat”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

My wife booked us in here as a treat for my birthday and what a good find this was.
The service was attentive without being overbearing and the food was absolutely brilliant from the starters to the desserts no complaints at all.
As it was my birthday we even received a complimentary glass of sparkling wine a superb end to the meal.
Before the meal you can sit on the terrace with a drink overlooking St Michaels Mount.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab dinner”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great dinner for me and the family. Excellent menu and service was brilliant - would happily go again

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephenbateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food and Setting”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

I visited recently with a large group of friends (9) and the staff were very accommodating. There's an extensive wine and bar menu for pre dinner drinks in the comfortable bar area upstairs. The a la carte menu had just enough variety without being too extensive. The duck breast and salted caramel tart were both delicious. Service of a couple of items was a little bit slow but didn't affect our enjoyment. Even on a wet summer evening the setting overlooking St. Michael's Mount is picturesque. It isn't cheap but I'd recommend to anyone looking for a quality dining experience whilst in Marazion.

Helpful?
2 Thank dtmLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mount Haven Restaurant also viewed

 
Marazion, Cornwall
Marazion, Cornwall
 

Been to The Mount Haven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing