We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing evening!!!”

The Mount Haven Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $59
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: aa rosettes · stunning views of st michael's mount· beautifully furnished · fresh flowers. outside seating. The Mount Haven is a beautiful boutique hotel overlooking Mount's Bay to St Michaels' Mount.The chic restaurant holds a 2 AA rossette award and is open to non residents for lunch and dinner.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Disappointing evening!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

As local people we like to support local businesses. Sadly, when celebrating our 30th birthdays we were 1 and a half hours late being seated. This followed by our order missing many items, a slug in the salad and a rude waitress. We are very disappointed as in the past we have had fantastic meals at Mount Haven.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    36
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blaenavon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“delicious”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Good choice of menu,excellent food,it was a very pleasant experience wouldn't hesitate to recommend this restaurant

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hilary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delish and what a view!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This very high-end restaurant exceeded our expectations and the view of St. Michael's Mount from their patio/bar is phenomenal. First of all, if you go here for dinner, go early and sit out on porch to have a drink or two to take in the view. It is the only spot in the cafe/restaurant where you get a great view of the mount and it's worth it. After drinks we had dinner downstairs in the formal dining room which has views of their lovely garden.

I enjoyed one of the best steaks I've had in ages and loved the blue cheese sauce that I ordered with it as well as the perfectly cooked veggies. My mother's fish was also outstanding. But, best of all, the chocolate dessert (what was it's name again?) was eyes-roll-back insane! Rich chocolate wrapped around a gooey caramel center and homemade ice cream on the side. Oh, yeah! This is a wonderful and memorable way to top off an afternoon visit to St. Michael's Mount...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TaraRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant food and a perfect atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

It's been without a doubt the best meal that we've had in Cornwall. We'll definitely be visiting the Mount Haven Restaurant when we return to the area. The food was good quality and the service was brilliant! We would recommend this to anyone visiting Marazion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Surfers30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberporth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely position”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Such a beautiful position. The staff could not have been friendlier or more efficient. The luncheon was excellent and I would definitely go there again.

The garden could do with a bit more attention but as the weeds grow so quickly, it's difficult to keep on top of them in the West Country.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillyN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mount Haven Restaurant also viewed

 
Marazion, Cornwall
Marazion, Cornwall
 

Been to The Mount Haven Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing