We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Coffee Lounge

The Coffee Lounge
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Relax over a fresh coffee and a homemade cake in the Coffee Lounge at the Marazion Hotel. Comfortable seating, a quiet atmosphere, free Wi-Fi and parking make this a pleasant place to catch up with friends or take time out in your business schedule for reflection.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stopped in here on a rainy day in Cornwall, we were going to go across to St Michaels Mount, but the boat was bobbing around so instead just walked around the village and stopped in for coffee. This place was quiet and peaceful. We sat in the bay window and just watched the world go by. Very relaxing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlbalTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieStevens, Owner at The Coffee Lounge, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Global Traveler

Thank you for your review it is much appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed our coffee and were able to relax, sometimes being on holiday can be a little be hectic and watching the world go by in the town square seems to be a very popular activity.

Warm regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    5
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mid morning break to shelter from the rain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Beautiful homemade cakes. Lovely atmosphere.friendly efficient staff.Comfortable chairs .watch the world go by.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieStevens, Owner at The Coffee Lounge, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Hazel

Thank you for taking time to submit a review it is much appreciated.

Yes, I do agree, the seats in the window are great for seeing the comings and goings in the Square. I really must take some time out and have a coffee and cake there myself one day!

Kind regards
Stephanie Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place for coffee and cake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Great coffee, nice homemade cakes. Good service. Was very busy when we went as it was a BH weekend. Reasonable prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Asharak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieStevens, Owner at The Coffee Lounge, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Asharak

Thank you for your review it is very much appreciated. We do try and keep the prices reasonable and as we make all the cakes ourselves that helps.

We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kind regards
Stephanie Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Coffee with a smile.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a great coffee stop whilst in Marazion but it serves great food and pastries in a relaxed surrounding and comfortable setting. Worth more than one visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieStevens, Owner at The Coffee Lounge, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Martin

Thank you for taking time to review the Coffee Lounge. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope you are able to return again soon.

Kind regards
Stephanie Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Could not be faulted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable and smart decor with plenty of room (not crammed in). Paninis were excellent (one bacon and mushroom and one chilli con carne and cheese). Staff were polite and efficient. And there was a view of the castle on top of St Michael's Mount.

Helpful?
Thank tjsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieStevens, Owner at The Coffee Lounge, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review and I will pass on your kind comments to the staff. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Paninis, these are new for 2014 and are becoming a favourite with many of our regulars. I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Stephanie Stevens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Lounge also viewed

Marazion, Cornwall
 

Been to The Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing