We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delicious

Delicious
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were sent there by another shop who suggested them for good food, we weren't disappointed!! The crayfish sandwiches were lovely!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkwAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    38
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Being a family of 5 we decided to pop up here at about 11:30 because we guessed that it might be busy any later and how right we were, only just arriving before a constant stream of people arrived hoping for a table. There was a good choice of healthy food (and some not quite so healthy i.e. cooked breakfast) all of which was well cooked and presented. We choose a variety of drinks (black mango tea, coffee and cola), lunches (pea and mint soup, frittata, pesta pasta, salads and rolls) with cakes. This is not a cheap cafe, but the price was reasonable for the offerings.
This cafe is a victim of it's own success, being so small and popular it can be difficult to get a table though they do offer sandwiches,etc as take-away options.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tufty_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Poor food hygiene”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Can't comment on the quality of the food as we left before it was served.
This was due to the young lady who had a problem with her nose and face, or more to the point, who continually wiped her nose and touched her face and hair, then proceeded to make our lunch without washing her hands.
This, to someone who has worked in food production for over 18 years is unacceptable, and is the first thing you are taught on even a basic food hygiene course.
The other lady who stroked the dog (that was allowed in the cafe) didn't go unnoticed either, but she at least washed her hands, eventually.
Apologies if the quality of the food is better than the standard of hygiene, but as I said, I can't comment on it.
Was also surprised when a couple that followed us in, got their drinks served before we did.

Just to remind you when it was. 27/08/13 shortly after the incident with motorbike and car outside the cafe.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank wibblewobble97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Fancied breakfast so took the children and dog. Children's full cooked we thought was pricey sausage egg toast and beans 3.95. Adult full cooked 8.95 so not cheap food was ok but have had better in cafes. Sorry that's our opinion. Nice deli took away some bits which were lovely. Nice for a coffee and a cake and they do like dogs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DebandJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Geogeous food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Found this cafe by accident and so glad we did. The cream tea was lovely and staff friendly. Definately return here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicious also viewed

 

Been to Delicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing