We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delicious

Delicious
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Preston, Lancs
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Went here twice in one week, once for takeaway sandwiches and a few other items and the second time for cream teas. The sandwiches were freshly made and packed full of filling-we were told that we could sit down whilst we waited. They had good options for vegetarians. On the second visit we had cream teas and sat in the cafe. The scones were freshly made in the cafe as another couple were told they would be another 12 minutes while they were baked. Both the service and the food were impeccable. Only problem is this cafe only has about 5 or 6 tables and it seems to be very popular.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    38
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average food,rude staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Food average and location OK but the staff ruin it. All were more interested in gossiping with friends than serving customers. Perhaps a loud conversation about previous customers expecting to be left to drink their coffees rather than let the staff clear up was not the best advert.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BenTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Customers are paying wages, please remember that.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Agree with Julie in earlier review. We ate late morning but staff seemed more interested in whinging about customers and whittering amongst themselves. Food arrived 20 mins after coffee. Ok and cakes looked nice. Staff need good course in customer service skills.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maryjo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent scones, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Popped in for coffee and a scone while waiting for the tide to go out (so we could walk to St. Michael's Mount) and hoping for the rain to stop . Enjoyed both so much we went back for late lunch.Made a very wet day quite acceptable. All-day Cornish breakfast was very good. Vegetarian burgers had all the trimmings. Best was still the scone though! Friendly place obviously popular with the locals. Not too expensive either.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iacamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful Little Deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed just across the road from this lovely little deli of delights and our day wasn't complete if we didn't pop in here for a tasty treat. From the coffee to the specialist spice sachets, everything on offer is considered and quality. The staff were friendly and helpful and the ambience was warm and cosy - all with the added bonus of a reliable wireless connection too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicious also viewed

 

Been to Delicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing