We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly and lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely 4 night stay at the Wheal Rodney, the staff were extremley helpful and the house keeping team are of the highest order in the standard that the keep the lodges.

Our little dog was impressed with the dog friendly box, which covered home comforts, welcoming dog biscuits, 2 blankets if required to keep warm, well oganised booklet explaining where to go, 2 bowls if you have forgetten to pack your own what more could you ask for.

The local pubs were great, Fire engine inn , dog freindly, so was the godolphine hotel and the king 's stitutated on the corner in the village, great sunday dinner,this is a little way down the hill, the beaches have golden sand, and when the tide is out, you can walk to St michaels mount, the dogs are welcome, but unfortunatley cannot go in to the grounds.

The Wheal Rodney sports a lovely "hotel size swimming pool," clarity of the water is spot on, and this pool offers an assett to the locals as well, which helps with the up keep.

It was lovely to swim in, so a big thank you to all who maintain this little gem. well worth a little swim when you are staying there. make the most enjoy. we did and a bonus which help the physiothearpy for my knees.
Looking forward to staying again in the near future, "Directly as they say."

Room Tip: lodge 2 sunshine in the bedroom great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelmalewisuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian L, Manager at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

It was lovely to read that your dog was impressed with the box of ‘home comforts’ provided in your lodge. Wheal Rodney makes every effort to provide everything our guests require for a comfortable relaxing stay, and this includes our doggie guests too.

We are so glad you enjoyed our ‘little gem’ of a swimming pool as we do take pride in it.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 328 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

Today I returned from a lovely three day break at Wheal Rodney. We had a fantastic stay in one of the lodges which was well equipped with everything we needed, it was very comfortable and very clean. The staff were exceptionally friendly, welcoming and informative. The pool was lovely and warm and nice and quiet when we visited at around 6pm. We were so impressed with the price we paid and felt we received excellent value for money. The information pack provided in the lodge was really useful and had some great suggestions of places to visit and things to do. The location was excellent, easy walking distance to Marazion but far enough away to make it nice and peaceful. Marazion is a truly beautiful place and we will be sure to return in the future.
Thank you to all the staff for making our trip so pleasant, we hope to see you soon.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sammi_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian L, Manager at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. All the staff at Wheal Rodney are pleased that you had a lovely break and enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We travelled to Cornwall at half term (myself and my two children and my friend and her daughter) for 4 nights away. We were absolutely delighted when we arrived! We stayed in a 2 bedroom lodge which was spotlessly clean and had fantastic facilities. I can honestly say it was the warmest, loveliest pool have ever been in- the kids loved it!! I am a fairly frequent visitor to Cornwall but have never stayed in Marazion before- I will most certainly be back and be recommending it to friends and family. The camping area is lovely (we saw about 12 rabbits playing together!) and there are excellent facilities, including a shop and books/games to borrow.
We had a marvellous time- many thanks to the fabulous staff ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkkkkatieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian L, Manager at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about Wheal Rodney Holiday Park. We hope to see you again for another holiday in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Having read previous reviews I booked fours nights between Christmas and new year and I had a very relaxing time. They phoned me before my visit to inform me which cottage I was staying in. On arrival, the cottage was nice and warm, with everything laid out and a small Christmas tree on the table, a nice touch.
The question is would I either book their again or would i recommend the place to a friend, the answer to both are yes.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian L, Manager at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for posting such kind comments about Wheal Rodney Holiday Park. We are all delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay here over the festive period and also that you would recommend us to others. Best wishes for the New Year from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were very pleased that our beautiful, clean, comfortable cottage had 2 bedrooms, a living room and kitchen as well as a fine bathroom. Coffee and tea were provided, but not expected. There was a heated pool which we did not use, but others did. Also a lending library, small shop, and DVD rentals. The free internet was so great after being in hotels that charge 5 pd. an hour--which I never used. Everyone was friendly and the site was quiet and rural, though only a half mile or so to Marazion. It was a little home away from home and I would love to visit again.

Room Tip: You can tell them ahead if you want a pet free cottage in case of allergies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheaptravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian L, Amanda @ reception at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Many thanks for writing a lovely review about Wheal Rodney Holiday Park. All the staff are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We returned back to Wheal Rodney after our summer holiday was cut short due to illness. We had such a wonderful stay this time. As always nice clean and comfortable accommodation. Swimming pool lovely and hot, our girls certainly made the most of it. Staff as usual very friendly and extremely helpful. Great walks and fantastic views only a short walk away. Always recommending this hidden treasure. Got caught out by the tide on the causeway - note to self - wear wellies!!. Love the quiet after ten policy, shame a group of others didn't stick to it. Will be going back soon we hope. A great place to stay in or out of season. Thank you all. xx

Room Tip: All rooms nice and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian L, Amanda @ reception at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Many thanks for reviewing Wheal Rodney. We are pleased that you all enjoyed another holiday at the park. Sorry to hear that some guests disturbed the peace after 10pm. If ever there is a problem, do not hesitate to call the telephone number in the lodge information pack (even if it is the middle of the night!) and someone will be on hand to help. All the staff at Wheal Rodney look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future and we will make a note to inform you of the tide information before you visit the Mount again. (Although a little paddle is all part of the Cornish holiday experience!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here with family and friends for a girls weekend away. We had a few reservations when we booked as the pictures looked a little old fashion. When we finally arrived after a very long journey, we were wonderfully surprised at how nice and comfortable the lodge was. There was everything we needed. The beds were perfect with lovely soft sheets and pillows. The pool onsite was a winner and everything that the reviews say it is. The flower baskets outside were a nice touch. The shop was well stocked. The town and beach are within easy walking distance.
We have and will most certainly be recommending this site to others and will come back again in the summer months.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickiAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian L, Owner at Wheal Rodney Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again soon. Sian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
1.5 mi away
Old Vicarage
Old Vicarage
#2 of 3 in St Hilary
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Godolphin Arms
Godolphin Arms
#2 of 8 in Marazion
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosario
Rosario
#5 of 8 in Marazion
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wheal Rodney Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wheal Rodney Holiday Park

Address: Gwallon Lane, Marazion TR17 0HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Marazion
Price Range: $82 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park is a quiet and peaceful holiday park. It is just a 10 minute walk to a stunning view of St. Michael's Mount, the local pub and the shops and centre of Marazion is just a 15 minute walk down the hill. Wheal Rodney Holiday Park has a warm and well maintained swimming pool on site, which kids and adults alike love - the cost of your swim is included in the nightly price per lodge/pitch. Our holiday park is very family friendly and also welcomes dogs if booked in advance. We provide some great off season prices and our self-catering bungalows/holiday cottages are always very popular, so book early to avoid disappointment! We are always more than happy to answer any queries or questions you have, so please feel free to contact us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wheal Rodney Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing