We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Getaway”
Review of Denham House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Denham House
Ranked #4 of 8 Marazion B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Family Getaway”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We decided to book a last minute trip over the holidays, we found Denham House online and read the great reviews, what a great choice, amazing family room with marble floors, wide screen tv! wifi and a Whirlpool bath, what more do you need, amazing views, great location to explore the many beaches and lovely villages, the Breakfast was delicious and delivered on time every day by the owner Jayne who could not be more welcoming and a lovely hostess. This is a must visit place.

Room Tip: Family room is excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenhamHouse, Owner at Denham House, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Was lovely to meet you all. So glad you had a nice break away. Hope to see you again soon. Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
63
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tonypandy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is now the 3rd time we have stayed here. It really is excellent value for money. Jayne is fab. We again received a very warm and friendly welcome. The family room is outstanding and very spacious. We are already planning to return for another short break soon. :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethSte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Denham House is tucked away in a peaceful part of Marazion with beautiful views across fields to the sea and Jayne made me warmly welcome. Huge room, smartly furnished, extremely comfortable bed, roomy and very well equipped bathroom and everything else you could wish for from books to a well-stocked fridge. Jayne had thought of all the little touches and I cannot recommend this gem of a B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pi31428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenhamHouse, Owner at Denham House, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
So glad you had a comfortable stay with us. Hope to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We booked to stay here for our 25th wedding anniversay having stayed in the area for our honeymoon. Denham House was perfect. Jayne the perfect hostess. Sunnyside was perfect, lovely big room with views of the bay and the mount. Whirlpool bath was just the way to relax after a lot of walking. Breakfast was great delivered in a picnic basket at a time arranged and was a welcome change to the usual fry-up

Room Tip: Sunnyside, fabulous bathroom (whirlpool bath) very large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandElaine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenhamHouse, Owner at Denham House, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
So glad you had a nice stay with us. Look forward yo seeing you for your 50th anniversary celebrations!! Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We booked New Years on the back of a great stay in September and were not disappointed. Everything we need for a relaxed and very comfortable stay. Jayne makes you very welcome we rang in the new year with her family and friends on our return from dinner at Bens. Love it here.
Thanks Jayne

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DebandJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DenhamHouse, Owner at Denham House, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Glad you had another nice stay with us. Look forward to seeing you later in the year. Jayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Late booking so we were lucky to have the Sunnyside room. It was perfect! Lovely decor, clean, great attention to small details like the hand wash etc in the bathroom. Big comfy bed, big expansive views. One of the best of the UK B & B's we've stayed in - more like a luxury apartment. Close to everything, Jayne even offered us a torch for the walk home - didn't need it, the moonlight was enough. Brilliant breakfast basket. So good to be able to have it in our room. Would love to stay a week, maybe next time we're in Cornwall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Sunnyside room, which has a great view over the bay towards Penzance and Newlyn one way and St Michael's Mount the other. By large room - light, bright and clean. Very large en-suite with whirlpool bath and walk in shower.
The breakfast delivered to the room in the morning was excellent. Genius idea!
Recommend Ben's Kitchen for dinner - 10 minute walk into Marazion village.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pottering_pasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.7 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
308 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
453 reviews
0.3 mi away
Godolphin Arms
Godolphin Arms
#2 of 8 in Marazion
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denham House

Property: Denham House
Address: Denham Feliskirk Lane, Marazion TR17 0HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marazion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Luxury rooms 150 yds from Marazion beach. Parking. Pets welcome £10 per visit. King / Twin room with whirlpool bath. Super king room sleeps two whirlpool bath walk in shower fabulous sea views. Couples only accommodation. Continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Denham House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denham House Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing