We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous break”
Review of Denham House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marazion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Denham House
Ranked #4 of 8 Marazion B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights to celebrate new year. We received a very warm, friendly welcome. The family room was very spacious and decorated& furnished to a very high standard. We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

We booked this B and B for a one night getaway based on the trip advisor reviews, and weren't disappointed. We were given a warm welcome and made to feel at home instantly. The room (Sunny Side) was large, light and immaculately clean. The King-size bed, whirlpool bath and large shower were a particular touch of luxury which helped set it apart from your standard B&B. The breakfast hamper which was delivered to the room at a time of our choice also helped maintain the relaxed stay we were looking for. We will be back in the summer for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Not sure we want to share this wonderful find with too many people , but to be fair to Jayne we thought we should .We had the most wonderful short break here . The cream tea, fresh fruit, flowers, robes and slippers were just a few of the thoughtful things Jayne provides for you. The breakfast basket is a lovely way to have breakfast in your room, so relaxing with the wonderful view of Saint Michaels Mount. Our room was so spacious with every comfort you could wish for. The attention to detail is second to none.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revered_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed in the spacious family room for almost one week and can unreservedly recommend it. The location is a short walk to the beach and to the town. The standard of the room is way above what you would normally expect with excellent value for money. The way in which breakfast is delivered means there is no rush to get up in the morning which is a bonus when on holiday! The proprietress Jayne was on hand to deal with queries and provide advice on local sights and towns.
We used this as our base to explore Cornwall going to Land's End, Lizard Point, St.Ives, the Cornish Seal Sanctuary and a bit further afield the Eden Project.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxburgh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is one of those places you are reluctant to review as it's a gem!!

We stayed here by chance for 1 night and what a find! Stunning views, large and spotless room. Very comfortable and a charming breakfast served in a hamper.

We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

You will never find a place where there is such attention to detail. Fom the welcoming cream tea and fresh cut flowers to the spotlessly clean bedroom and bathroom. Yes, we were impressed! I know you will be too when you stay. Thank you, Jane.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveSurrey_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a really super place to stay. The room (Sunny side) is huge with a lovely sitting and dining area and a lovely spacious bathroom. Sea views from two large windows are great. It is a real gem of a B&B, you don't find many like this. The owners were both very helpful and the breakfast delivered to your door in a basket was a nice touch. It is just a minute off the SW Coast path so if you are on that route make sure you book in here, don't walk past you'll miss a real treat!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marazion hotels
0.7 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Godolphin Arms
Godolphin Arms
#2 of 8 in Marazion
466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rosario
Rosario
#5 of 8 in Marazion
73 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
0.5 mi away
Glenleigh House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denham House

Address: Denham Feliskirk Lane, Marazion TR17 0HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marazion
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Luxury rooms 150 yds from Marazion beach. Parking. Pets welcome £10 per visit. King / Twin room with whirlpool bath. Super king room sleeps two whirlpool bath walk in shower fabulous sea views. Couples only accommodation. Continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Denham House Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing