We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic in all respects”
Review of Denham House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marazion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Denham House
Ranked #4 of 8 Marazion B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is a really super place to stay. The room (Sunny side) is huge with a lovely sitting and dining area and a lovely spacious bathroom. Sea views from two large windows are great. It is a real gem of a B&B, you don't find many like this. The owners were both very helpful and the breakfast delivered to your door in a basket was a nice touch. It is just a minute off the SW Coast path so if you are on that route make sure you book in here, don't walk past you'll miss a real treat!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 106 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

I cannot thank you enough for our brilliant stay at your wonderful bed and breakfast. It was the perfect location and the thought and care was second to none. You were really kind and friendly and all the elements of the room were brilliant. I have already told so many friends about you and hope that we might get to stay with you again some time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bossyteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My girlfriend found Denham House through trip advisor’s website and we were sold on it through the fantastic reviews it had received and we were not disappointed.
Upon arrival to our room we were greeted with scones, fresh fruit, and lilies which were a very nice touch. We were also given complimentary dressing gown and slippers which we both made use off. Our room also had tea and coffee making facilities a toaster and egg boiler. A microwave was available as was an ironing board and iron if the need arose.
We stayed in the Sunny Side room for 4 nights and it was lovely, a very big light and airy room with a very comfy king sized bed and dining table, a walk in power shower and a whirlpool bath. It also had a decent sized TV with DVD player and a good selection on DVD’s to choose from, a variety of books and WIFI internet which was a must for me. It was located minutes from the beach with a fantastic view of St Michaels Mount.
The owners were very nice friendly people who were very approachable but left us to our own devices as we were only there for a quiet and relaxing break. This is an animal friendly place and their little dog and cats were so cute my girlfriend just wouldn’t leave them alone. There was an unlimited breakfast menu that had everything you could think of on it and with parking directly outside our room we couldn’t have found a better place if we tried.
We will certainly be returning here on our next visit to Penzance. Thanks again, Steve and Kat.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I wanted to stay somewhere that overlooked St Michael's Mount and we found Denham House by looking at the reviews on Trip Advisor. We knew it was going to be good but it exceeded our expectations. We stayed in Sunnyside for four nights in June.
The room is large (more like a suite). The bed is huge and so comfy! There is a table and chairs, two arm chairs and sofa (on which you can relax and watch the widescreen tv which has a built in dvd player and there is a good selection of dvds in the room)! When we arrrived, there were scones and clotted cream waiting for us and the fridge was stocked with milk and orange juice.The views out of the window are spectacular. St Michael's Mount to the left (which is so beautiful lit up at night) and Penzance to the right. We loved having breakfast at our leisure and there was so much to choose from-cereals, eggs, grapefruit, pastries, croissants, yoghurts and speciality bread which is delicious toasted! In the room was cutlery, plates, bowls, glasses, a toaster, kettle and an egg boiler.
The bathroom is huge with a walk in shower and whirlpool bath.
Jayne is very friendly and very helpful.
Denham House really is an amazing place to stay in and we enjoyed it so much that we have already booked for next year!

Room Tip: Sunnyside has amazing views and you can park your car right outside your patio doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here for two night while we were attending a wedding. We arrived a little early which was no problem room was ready and we got straight into our room. the room was out of this world, fabulous luxurious and spacious. the land lady was brilliant really has thought of everything. breakfast in the morning has a wide range and the fridge is packed with essentials. overall a really good stay and the owners are lovely!! oh and the views aint bad either!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisEaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Referring to Denham House as a B + B doesn't quite do it justice - neither do the pics on the website. We've just returned from a three night stay to celebrate a wedding anniversary in the Sunnyside Room, with lovely views over the bay to Penzance to the right and St Michael's Mount to the left. Sunnyside is bright and very spacious with an extremely large bed - super king size according to the Mrs. There is a fridge which contained milk and fresh orange juice on arrival and tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was an unfamiliar business to us but we loved it. The night before you pick from a provided list of pastries, breads, yoghurts etc which appear outside your door at your chosen time the next morning in a picnic hamper. You can then eat it at your leisure, either watching the widescreen tele or just taking in the view. There is a table and chairs outside but the recent weather sort of precluded any al fresco dining. There is an beautiful bathroom with walk in shower and hot tub bath. Everything was immaculately clean. Jayne, the proprietor, has thought of pretty much everything that guests might need - including dressing gowns and slippers, brollys by the door, bottle openers and corkscrews and even a torch for help in tottering back up the lane after a night of Cornish ale. Having considered other options in the area, we are delighted to have chosen Denham House and cannot recommend strongly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheScousegit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Made a last minute booking having read great reviews and was not disappointed.

The room very spacious and clean with some great touches like DVD's and local restaurant reviews. All the small touches have been well thought through. The owner was friendly and helpful. Would recommend

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bsofw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.7 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
2.5 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
55 reviews
5.6 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denham House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denham House

Address: Denham Feliskirk Lane, Marazion TR17 0HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marazion
Price Range: $188 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Luxury rooms 150 yds from Marazion beach. Parking. Pets welcome £10 per visit. King / Twin room with whirlpool bath. Super king room sleeps two whirlpool bath walk in shower fabulous sea views. Couples only accommodation. Continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Denham House Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing