We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Superb!”

Ben's Cornish Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $47
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply Superb!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful experience of flavours and taste, mixed with the cleverness and originality of the chef, every dish is perfect, well executed and tasty. The service is also without fault, friendly, charming and helpful. We booked one evening here and promptly booked a second, we only wished we had enough evenings left on our holiday to make our way through the rest of the menu! Simply superb.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    779
    80
    26
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place to dine!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Good service, nice ambience and great food! Easily our best meal out in Cornwall. Not cheap but well worth paying for quality. Thanks to Ben and his great team!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philgyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Went here on the last night of our holiday on the basis of the fantastic tripadvisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. The online booking via the website was very useful and we found the food, service and general ambience were all excellent.

Slightly pricey compared to other restaurants, my wife and I both had an innovative 3 course meal with a bottle of wine for ~£80. However, this is certainly near Michelin star quality so good value and I would certainly highly recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nabraham316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“2nd Time at Bens”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Just great from the start,polite staff good service.The food is so well
Cooked,so fresh the flavories are amazing.Cant wait to go back.You got it right

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Food taste & presentation -10/10
Wine quality/choice-10/10
Atmosphere & ambience - 10/10 lighting just right
Seating- sufficient spacing from other diners 10/10
Service- attentive & informative 10/10
Restaurant temperature- 10/10 just right- not too warm
Would recommend the wine paring menu which was delightful!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharonfromsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ben's Cornish Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Ben's Cornish Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing