We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely surprise!”
Review of The Kings Arms

The Kings Arms
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Marazion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Kings Arms at Marazion is a small, friendly pub that serves great food every day of the week alongside a selection of real ales from St Austell Brewery. Our menu, created by enthusiastic head chef Andy and his team, features only the best ingredients from local Cornish sources with all meals freshly prepared for you to enjoy. We have a comfortable, intimate bar with a warming log fire for colder evenings. Our outside seating area is a fantastic sun trap in the summer months and a very pleasant place to sit and chat with friends or enjoy a meal from our extensive menu. You will find the Kings Arms right in the heart of Marazion, just five minutes from the beach.
Devon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely surprise!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Staying in Marazion for the weekend and after finding The Cutty Sark fully booked, we wandered into The Kings Arms. We were greeted almost immediately by a friendly chap who said he would be with us asap, which he was. He verified that they had one table free and showed us to it. The pub and its menu are both small but perfectly formed and there was no atmosphere of 'localism' at all. Our order was taken swiftly and the food arrived within 15-20 minutes. Very friendly, great food, welcoming atmosphere. Definitely recommend this place.... and the fish pie!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Froggy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    188
    51
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled into this place after our original choice of venue was fully booked. Oh how glad we were that we did! The service we received from the moment we entered to the moment we left was second to none. (I did think about offering him a job in my bistro if he ever decided to move to Torbay!!) all four of us had amazing food, mine was grilled hake with a white crab sauce and I didn't want it to end. The atmosphere was great in there but I would suggest that you book if you're in the area, we were lucky that there was one unreserved table, but the place is not that big and only have a few tables. Excellent evening.

Helpful?
Thank chirpy_traveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Had dinner which was very good. The menu is avried and they also have a number of daily specials. Pub was very busy but the service was excellent! Well done!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank greatholsDevonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Lovely and welcoming with an open fire this pub also continues to serve from noon until late The food was fresh and superb cooked by the wonderful chef Alex who came out to greet us.
The roast was served with a crispy yorkshire pudding and lots of vegetables. The best fish pie too.Great value.
Will return soon.
.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stella185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful food, attentive staff”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Have eaten here several times. Food is freshly cooked and of excellent quality. Friendly, attentive staff. One of the best places to eat locally.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kings Arms also viewed

 
Marazion, Cornwall
 

Been to The Kings Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing