We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet welcoming B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Marazion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quiet welcoming B&B”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great accomodation. Very quiet. More like a boutique hotel. Great rooms. Lovely garden. Some great touches. Only gripe was no porridge at breakfast. However, scrambled egg and smoked salmon more than made up for it. Oh and the car park was a bit difficult to access - very narrow passage to it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilgrimpasty, Owner at Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Many thanks for your excellent review. We are delighted to be referred to as a boutique hotel and glad that you appreciated our quiet location, sea views and garden.
We usually stock porridge in the Spring and Autumn, but with our changing climate will now add it to our range of cereals on offer.
Parking in Marazion is very limited and we are fortunate in having a large private car park, however as you quite rightly pointed out, the access is via a narrow lane which is typical of a small Cornish Town. With care most vehicles are able to access it.
With best wishes and hope to see you again in the future,
Judith & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    32
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
114
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just back from a week's stay at Blue Horizon. Great hosts, great hospitality, great location - couldn't ask for anything more to make a memorable holiday. Judith and Paul even laid on wall to wall sunshine!

Room Tip: Marazion has awesome sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Austell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

amazing bnb! first thing you notice when you walk in is how clean it looks and smells. we were met by Judith who showed us to our room, we then went down to the reception and were met by tea and cake. Paul gave us all the local public transport information as neither me nor my partner drive. breakfast is very relaxed, and the food is lovely. Blue Horizon is a 5 minute walk from the beach and all local amenities. made a lovely weekend away even better, will definately be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Paul & Judith are great hosts making the stay a pleasure. The breakfasts were excellent and set me up for a hard days sailing. The room was fine and very clean. The entrance to the car park is a bit tricky but there is enough room when you are in. I did not use the hot tub or jacuzzi, so cannot comment on these.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at the Blue Horizon last year summer in August. Paul and Judith (the owners) are a great host. They welcomed us well and offered tea and cakes. They saw that we didnt know how to to get to where and immediately offered very useful advise on how to enjoy our 4days stay.

This hotel is not far from Penzance station. Its location is very good to visit the St Michaels Mount as all you need to do is walk down to St Michaeal Mount. There is tour bus from a bus stop 2 minutes away from the hotel and this takes you to St Ives and Lands End. We had a 50 minutes walk from Lands End and discovered the beautiful beach of Sennen Cove.

The rooms are very clean and all rooms have sea view as the sea is right at the back of the hotel. There is jacuzzi at a token extra cost too,

Breakfast room just looks on to the sea. Breakfast at the this hotel is delicious and when we left early in the morning for our train to London, Paul packed us delicious sandwiches, drinks, crisps, cakes.

Definitely we will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting cornwall and plans to stay in Penzance area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictorMayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

An absolutely fantastic B&B, the host is so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely, we had the Marazion with a sea view, and it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Possibly the only slight niggle was that a duvet would have been nicer than sheets and blankets but otherwise a great place to stay, highly recommended and when we go back to Cornwall we will most definitely book to stay here. Thanks once again for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilgrimpasty, Owner at Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and your brilliant review. We hope to see you again one day and please do not hesitate to ask for a duvet as a special requirement when booking. We keep a couple in reserve as alternative bedding.
kindest regards
Judith & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a very well located small private hotel in Marazion, overlooking the shore and St Michael's Mount. The proprietors offer a really warm welcome, and make guests feel very much at home. There are also good facilities in the bedrooms, and breakfast is first class. An added bonus in Marazion is the availability of parking, although approached through a very narrow gap between houses so best to leave the 4x4 or large vehicle at home if possible.

Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LooeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.2 mi away
Marazion Hotel
Marazion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marazion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
5.6 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Denham House
Denham House
#4 of 8 in Marazion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Godolphin Arms
Godolphin Arms
#2 of 8 in Marazion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Address: Blue Horizon Fore Street, Marazion TR17 0AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Marazion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why not broaden your ‘Blue Horizons’ with a stay at our fabulous, friendly Bed and Breakfast? Choose Blue Horizon and you can be assured of a friendly welcome and a great night’s sleep with sea-views from many rooms. As well as an Aga-cooked (or continental) breakfast to start your day, our facilities include FREE PRIVATE PARKING, free Wi-Fi and a luxurious spa cabin. You can even laze away a sunny afternoon in a deckchair on our patio or watch the sun set over Mount’s Bay with a bottle of wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast Marazion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing