We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over hotel.”
Review of Angelika Pallas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angelika Pallas
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Igoumenitsa
Lincoln
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great stop over hotel.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Had to stay one night before joining a ferry to Venice.
Nice room, clean with nice facilities.
Value for money 5 star.
Not the greatest views but not staying formthe views, looking for hotel to catch the ferry? This is it, 5 minutes walk to,the international ferry terminal, 10 minutes to the local ferry terminals.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DEPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    35
    20
    1
    6
See reviews for
16
20
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We had an overnight stay booked at this hotel, but it turned into 5 as there was a ferry strike and we couldn't get home. The hotel is lovely, the staff are very helpful and didn't mind us keep adding an extra night at no notice really. Not far from the centre and the room was lovely.

Room Tip: Second floor was perfect, lift or stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was expecting something akin to a budget hotel in Dover / nothing could be further from the reality Easy parking / friendly staff / upgrade on room foc.

Basic clean room with nice view out to sea, comfortable beds and free wifi.

I had a beer next door - bought some very nice wine for a song , then got me head down. Woke refreshed and had a lovely brteakfast which included a fantasic brew of coffee. Then a short drive to the ferry for corfu. I go to Corfu regularly and will make this my regular stopover en route in future. The interior was of a very high standard - more suited to a much pricier standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of England
Level Contributor
310 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Clean and pleasant hotel right opposite the new ferry port. They serve breakfast from 6am which was helpful for the early ferry. Cost not bad at €65 for a double room. Buffet breakfast was average and the room nice with a balcony for evening drinks. Recommend walking into the centre of town for evening dinner. Great local places off the square.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southofenglandfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We used the Angelika Pallas as a stopover on our way from Corfu to our sailing flotilla pick-up point near Paleiros.
The hotel is right outside the ferry port. Turn right on your way out, not left as we did - it's quicker that way!
Parking was simply on some waste ground at the back of the hotel. We were assured there was CCTV surveillance, but we couldn't spot it. No problems anyway.
Staff were very friendly and check-in was trouble-free.
Room was clean and comfortable, with a beautiful view of the sunset (just have to edit out some of the hardware..!) surprisingly, we didn't find traffic noise to be problem, despite being on the main road and right opposite the ferry port.
We ate in the in-house restaurant/taverna for our evening meal and breakfast the following day. We found it good quality and value for money.
Would recommend and definitely stay again.

Room Tip: A room at the front of the hotel overlooks the bay, but also the ferry port!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cameronag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Angelika Pallas is located right on the Igoumenitsa Port and is best for a stopover before or after a ferry ride. It is walking distance to the ferries and restaurants alike. Breakfast is OK, rooms are clean. The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeseBek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed one night on our drive home from Paxos whilst waiting for the ferry to Ancona. I booked by smart phone, and all was well on our arrival. The reception staff were very helpful and recommended a good traditional restaurant for the evening. The room was comfortable with a large bed, clean and nicely appointed en suite shower room, balcony looking over the port and air-con which was needed as it was pretty hot. There is ample free parking at the rear or on the road directly outside. It is about a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre/ferry terminal along the main through route. Highly recommended for the price and would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: We didn't ask for a sea view (but got one anyway) It's worth it for the vista over the port...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Igoumenitsa
0.7 mi away
Paradosi Rooms & Apartments
Paradosi Rooms & Apartments
#3 of 8 in Igoumenitsa
45 reviews
11.3 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#4 of 8 in Igoumenitsa
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Domotel Agios Nikolaos
Domotel Agios Nikolaos
#4 of 10 in Syvota
109 reviews
7.4 mi away
Aqua Oliva Resort
Aqua Oliva Resort
#7 of 10 in Syvota
10 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Zigos
Holiday Zigos
#1 of 8 in Igoumenitsa
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelika Pallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelika Pallas

Property: Angelika Pallas
Address: Agion Apostolon Street 63 | Igoumenitsa/Epirus, Igoumenitsa 461 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Thesprotia Region > Igoumenitsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Igoumenitsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angelika Pallas 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angelika Pallas Hotel is situated opposite of the new international port of Igoumenitsa, the main entrance to western Greece by boat, and just a few hundred meters from the Egnatia Motorway (from Igoumenitsa to Alexandroupolis). The hotel is the ideal place for all those who are travelling due professional reasons, but also for those who wish to spend their holidays at the gorgeous Thesprotia, at a comfortable and discreet place.Experience Greek hospitality combined with luxury interior and stunning panoramic views over the city, sea and the mountains. From the grand and elegant facade and entrance to the intimate and relaxed atmosphere of the designer-furnished suites, Angelika Pallas is the first choice for discerning travellers seeking the very best in comfort and convenience.Enjoy your rich continental breakfast in bed. This delicious breakfast will be served in your room and will get your day off to a great start. At Angelika Pallas we offer great services to our customers by adding great value to our already affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Angelika Pallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing