We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”
Review of Angelika Pallas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angelika Pallas
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Igoumenitsa
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We used the Angelika Pallas as a stopover on our way from Corfu to our sailing flotilla pick-up point near Paleiros.
The hotel is right outside the ferry port. Turn right on your way out, not left as we did - it's quicker that way!
Parking was simply on some waste ground at the back of the hotel. We were assured there was CCTV surveillance, but we couldn't spot it. No problems anyway.
Staff were very friendly and check-in was trouble-free.
Room was clean and comfortable, with a beautiful view of the sunset (just have to edit out some of the hardware..!) surprisingly, we didn't find traffic noise to be problem, despite being on the main road and right opposite the ferry port.
We ate in the in-house restaurant/taverna for our evening meal and breakfast the following day. We found it good quality and value for money.
Would recommend and definitely stay again.

Room Tip: A room at the front of the hotel overlooks the bay, but also the ferry port!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cameronag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Angelika Pallas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 76 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2012

Angelika Pallas is located right on the Igoumenitsa Port and is best for a stopover before or after a ferry ride. It is walking distance to the ferries and restaurants alike. Breakfast is OK, rooms are clean. The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeseBek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed one night on our drive home from Paxos whilst waiting for the ferry to Ancona. I booked by smart phone, and all was well on our arrival. The reception staff were very helpful and recommended a good traditional restaurant for the evening. The room was comfortable with a large bed, clean and nicely appointed en suite shower room, balcony looking over the port and air-con which was needed as it was pretty hot. There is ample free parking at the rear or on the road directly outside. It is about a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre/ferry terminal along the main through route. Highly recommended for the price and would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: We didn't ask for a sea view (but got one anyway) It's worth it for the vista over the port...
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Igoumenitsa is a small town for ferries. So nobody can't expect giant hotels with 5 star at there. Angelike Pallas is an identical hotel for that kind of town. The room was nice except for the bathroom. But still I couldn't expected a golden shower or a toilet. The view of our room was perfect sea view. The breakfast was ok. If I ever come to Igoumenitsa I might consider staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for sea viewed rooms you won't regret it.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xmNz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we were going to a wedding near Igoumenitsa.

The hotel was fine. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The maid took some of our clothes away and ironed them for us when she was unable to locate an ironong board.

The sea view from our room was really good.

The rooms were clean and the breakfast was adequate.

There was no free wi-fi available in the rooms. It was only available in public areas.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_S123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on our way to and from Greece (travelling by ferry from Venice).
There is nothing to visit Igoumenitsa for by itself, but it is a very useful ferry port (and in fact there are some places worth visiting about 40-50km inland (Dodona and Ioannina).
Igoumenitsa is something of a culinary backwater, but that aside, the hotel was comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, and the location ideal for ferry travellers -our suite looked straight out onto the ferries. The view of the sunset from our balcony, across the bay, was amazing.
We booked a suite as we wanted a bit of space as a contrast to our sleeper compartment on the train from Paris to Venice and the small yacht we were sailing for the week and we were very happy with it. At 125 euros a night - including breakfast - for the two of us it wasn't cheap, but it was reasonable given that we understand a lot of prices in Greece have risen as a result of recent economic constraints.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hambler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank aris z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Igoumenitsa
7.4 mi away
Aqua Oliva Resort
Aqua Oliva Resort
#10 of 10 in Syvota
16 reviews
6.6 mi away
Domotel Agios Nikolaos
Domotel Agios Nikolaos
#3 of 10 in Syvota
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#4 of 8 in Igoumenitsa
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.7 mi away
Paradosi Rooms & Apartments
Paradosi Rooms & Apartments
#2 of 8 in Igoumenitsa
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Zigos
Holiday Zigos
#1 of 8 in Igoumenitsa
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelika Pallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelika Pallas

Address: Agion Apostolon Street 63 | Igoumenitsa/Epirus, Igoumenitsa 461 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Thesprotia Region > Igoumenitsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Igoumenitsa
Price Range: $70 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angelika Pallas 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angelika Pallas Hotel is situated opposite of the new international port of Igoumenitsa, the main entrance to western Greece by boat, and just a few hundred meters from the Egnatia Motorway (from Igoumenitsa to Alexandroupolis). The hotel is the ideal place for all those who are travelling due professional reasons, but also for those who wish to spend their holidays at the gorgeous Thesprotia, at a comfortable and discreet place.Experience Greek hospitality combined with luxury interior and stunning panoramic views over the city, sea and the mountains. From the grand and elegant facade and entrance to the intimate and relaxed atmosphere of the designer-furnished suites, Angelika Pallas is the first choice for discerning travellers seeking the very best in comfort and convenience.Enjoy your rich continental breakfast in bed. This delicious breakfast will be served in your room and will get your day off to a great start. At Angelika Pallas we offer great services to our customers by adding great value to our already affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angelika Pallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing