We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nothing is too much fuss”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Luysbnb

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen bed accomodates 2 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Queen bed accomodates 2 people
Full kitchen, living room,  bathroom, queen size bed, orthopedic mattress.Supermarket just in front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Madalena, Pico, Azores

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Strasbour...
Strasbourg, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing is too much fuss”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I - together with her sister and mum - stayed with Lucy and Jose for 2 nights. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with the minimum of fuss. This was true before we had even booked, with several emails exchanged to answer questions and, once booked, to ensure all was running smoothly.

We arrived and left Pico via the ferries that connect the island to Horta in Faial and Velas is Sao Jorge, and Lucy and Jose provided transport at both ends of our stay.

On arrival, we were immediately made to feel very welcome and told to ask if we needed anything. Lucy even dropped us at a restaurant soon after we had arrived so that we could take lunch.

The rooms are spacious and, with a supermarket nearby, it's great that a kitchen is also available.

What's not to like? Well, our trip coincided with a humid spell and we had to fight a few mosquitoes, but hey! So what? Pico is lovely, the peak is permanently eye-catching and Lucy's is a great place from which to explore. Go and enjoy!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendly welcome
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina...
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
“Wonderful people and very nice place”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are staying for 8 nights and enjoying the place and this wonderful nature.
Despite the bad weather we spent really good time with.Lucy and her family.
The.house is big and cosy. Rent a car or a.scooter would be.easier to move around the isle
Thank you for let us really feel like home
Vale' and Diego

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling...
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
“A Very Homey Stay!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lucy's B&B is a cozy homey very spacious B&B located a few min drive from the heart of Madalena in a quiet residential area. It is a three bedroom flat, available as two bed room flat (as one room is used as a storage) in two story building. The bed rooms are great: one looking over a small vineyards in the back to the mountain and the other having a peekaboo view of the sea. The apt has a nice private balcony with the nice view of ocean in a far. It's a nice oasis after the day at the sea with the blowing winds :)

Lucy and Don live downstairs on the ground floor and the apt above is for letting. Lucy and Don were excellent hosts, super friendly and helpful. Staying here is like staying as their friend. They were very personable and were happy to cater to whatever the needs I had.

The apt does not have washer and dryer, but Lucy provides a complimentary laundry service. If you are not used to have your clothing hanging outside (as it is customary on the island) you might consider bringing enough changes of clothing for your stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soizic B
Chambery, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing