We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and functional”
Review of Baja Bungalows

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cabo Pulmo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baja Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cabo Pulmo
Certificate of Excellence
Mission Viejo ca
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Clean and functional”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Start with Veronica the onsite property manager who makes the reservation so easy and is so welcoming upon your arrival. We had the house lower level for (2) couples and had plenty of room and the beds were comfortable. The house is very functional and was super clean. Veronica really makes a difference, We were allowed to check in early and check out late. She is there if you need her, but not intrusive at all. Her english is perfect for gringos that dont speak spanish. I highly recommend lodging here

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank currybj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBAJA, Director General at Baja Bungalows, responded to this review, February 1, 2016
G r a c i a s !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    26
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
100
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Todos Santos, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I spent the weekend at Baja Bungalows with my wife and two kids and two other couples in June. We rented both floors of the main house and our friends also rented one of the casitas. It was beautiful. The views from upstairs took my breath away - it's only a two-minute walk from the Sea of Cortez. Everything was run on solar, but you wouldn't have known. There were refrigerators and fans, and we were able to cook in the kitchen and on an outside barbecue grill. Veronica was the manager of Baja Bungalows and welcomed us with open arms. Such a great vibe. They have all the gear you need from snorkels and fins to wetsuits and umbrellas and chairs. Baja Bungalows is a really special place. It was only a few minutes to a spectacular snorkeling beach (los arbolitos). You can also hike about fifteen or twenty minutes to another more secluded beach (there were only about ten people at Arbolitos). We brought our dogs and coolers with beverages and food to cook. Otherwise, they've got it all. Highly recommended. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBAJA, Director General at Baja Bungalows, responded to this review, February 1, 2016
Gracias !!! its time to visit us !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife and I spent four nights in the upstairs portion of the New House. Comfortable in every way. Great outdoor deck for watching the ocean and local birds, rabbits ,etc. Kent was very laid back and friendly yet helpful. When I forgot something in the room after checking out, Kent corralled a friend to deliver the item to San Jose Del Cabo to a hotel nearby where we were staying. Now THAT is a favor from a hotel proprietor you don't see everyday! Thank you Kent!

Cabo Pulmo is the jewel of the East Cape, as the local Marine Reserve really has produced an amazing quantity and variety of sea life. Amazing how nature can recover when you leave it alone. Enjoy and support the national marine reserve.

We will definitely be back.

P.S. Bring lots of cash.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We took our first trip to Baja in March 2013, and stayed at Baja Bungalows for about 9 days. We absolutely loved it and were very sorry to leave. Kent and Veronica were great hosts. Our flight schedule was changed by the airline, making it impossible to make our first night reservation. Veronica was very understanding and gave us the name of a nice hotel to stay in our first night.

At Baja Bungalows, we stayed in Juan's Casita, perfect for two. We really enjoyed seeing the birds and wildlife in our courtyard. Cabo Pulmo is a great place, incredibly beautiful, snorkeling was amazing. We saw humpback whales breaching from the snorkel boat, it was unbelievable. Lovely people in Cabo Pulmo. Cabo Pulmo is not a resort town, has a few small (but tasty) restaurants - don't bother to go if you prefer restaurants and shops, this is a place for nature lovers. We were looking for a quiet place to relax and recharge, it was perfect. We can't wait to go back.

Cell phones did work (expensive), and we didn't find the road to be very bad. It was a bit sandy (sand a little deep in spots) and somewhat washboard but not different than the road conditions we see on the small mountain roads in the Cascade mountains near where we live, although I think it's good advice to avoid driving at night, there are no street lights and the locals drive very fast. We didn't see a need for a four wheel drive car, although they try to get you to take one at the car rental agencies. It's true that you need to get your groceries before arriving, the market in town is tiny.

Room Tip: Loved the outdoor kitchen, but put your produce away, the birds love it too. As in all warm places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We love it here! Kent is an amazing host and fountain of knowledge here at Baja Bungalow's. I have heard from others and can now attest the beds are incredible comfortable. We keep extending or stay so we have tried and seen different rooms. We loved the casitas with the outdoor kitchens. They are very private with you own yard fenced with stucco walls and a beautiful arched wood door. The main houses are real roomy and feel posher, mainly because of the size and kitchen inside. The casual feng shui design of each unit and property is great. Basically the vibes are high here!! Spacious, airy, shady and sunny in just the right spots, private yet Kent is just around the corner if you need conversation. Birds galore! Super nice, functional yet so not pretentious. Amazing for a solar community off a dirt road! Thank you Kent!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brown205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Kent's Baja Bungalows has got it all. We stayed in the little palapa casita and it was PERFECT. As a matter of fact we will use the basic design when we build our own little Mexican home. Kent has thought of it all...charm, comfort, hot tubs and adorable outdoor kitchen for our unit. He has snorkeling equipment and endless suggestions which checked out every time. He is a very generous and casual host.
Cabo Pulmo is a great place for families or groups too. We met lots of wonderful and simpatico travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthierodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I could live at Baja Bungalows. The buildings are well designed and constructed. The mattress and linens are highend and had a great night sleep. The grounds are very well kept. There are overhangs set up to park your car in the shade. Units have kitchens. You may want to bring ear plugs because the roosters start calling each other at sunrise. Walking distance to several restaurants and the beach. Beach has fishing boats, scuba, snorkling, and soft sand. Hiking trails also available. The restaurant on the beach cooked up our catch from fishing. The weather was perfect in March.

Room Tip: Second floor is excellent if you can get it. Spacious and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Pulmo
3.1 mi away
Cabo Pulmo Eco Palapa
Cabo Pulmo Eco Palapa
#1 of 3 in Cabo Pulmo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabo Pulmo Sports Center Bungalows
13.3 mi away
Villa del Faro
Villa del Faro
#1 of 1 in Los Frailes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Hotel Palmas de Cortez
Hotel Palmas de Cortez
#1 of 1 in Los Barriles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
14.9 mi away
Vidasoul Hotel
Vidasoul Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boca de la Vinorama
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
23.6 mi away
Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baja Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baja Bungalows

Property: Baja Bungalows
Address: Cabo Pulmo, Cabo Pulmo, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo Pulmo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cabo Pulmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Baja Bungalows Hotel Cabo Pulmo
Baja Hotel Cabo Pulmo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing