We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baja Bungalows
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort(Buenavista)(Great Value!)
$141
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palmas de Cortez(Los Barriles)(Great Value!)
$437
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Aeropuerto Los Cabos(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$97
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Los Cabos Beach Resort & Spa(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$319
$263
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Marina Inn(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$183
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Ganzo(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$228
$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Encanto Inn & Suites Boutique Hotel(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Inn(San Jose del Cabo)(Great Value!)
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
159
27
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
27
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalapa suitethe main houseupper floordirt roadperfect spotget awaybeach chairs and umbrellasoutdoor kitchensshort walkincredible staydesert birdsstory housesolar powerstayed for nightstime shareloved cabocabo san lucas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 188 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We rented the new house in February. Four big guys, had a great stay, while we scuba dived with Cabo Pulmo Water Sports.
Clean, and set up well, we had a blast! We broke the blender we bought at Mega in San Jose, so it was nice to find a great blender and all accessories we needed, for our drink of choice, when we got there. The ice maker works great there too! Got up for sunrise and enjoyed watching the desert birds and animal, cruise by. Awesome deck! Perfect!
We never cooked there, but the tools were all there to do that. We had good meals at a few restaurants. I liked the coffee table so much that I am going to build one.

Thanks Ken! Your house keeper who I believe was Veronica was absolutely great! Friendly people at every turn.

I shall return!

Room Tip: View from upper unit of the new house is the STUFF!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabosurfdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Other reviewers have said it all. Only a few minutes walk to the beach, roomy and charming accomodations and well priced. I was surprised to find they had snorkling gear and shorties available - at no charge. The in-room book had info. about local hikes, where to snorkle, resturants and groceries. We were in the lower level of the new house, very roomy, but without the views available in some of the upper units.

Room Tip: Upper level room with view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lois003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were a group of three couples that had a wonderful time at Baja Bungalows. Kent was great and the place was great - clean, comfortable and beautiful grounds. At his recommendation, we arranged for private use of the outdoor kitchen in front of our unit. We really loved hanging out under the thatched roof enjoying breakfast and lunch and especially the wonderful early evening cocktail hour! Snorkeling was great and the long walks on the deserted beach were fantastic. Cabo Pulmo is remote, quaint and quiet and our stay at Baja Bungalows made our vacation a big success.

Room Tip: rent the outdoor kitchen
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I agree with all the positive comments from other reviewers - nicely decorated, Kent was really helpful in coming up with hiking, day trip suggestions, where to snorkel, etc. We stayed in the upper floor of the original house and found it comfortable, spacious and well equipped for cooking. Also, quiet! Despite having other guests around, it never felt like we were staying in a tourist compound. Nice views of the mountains and the sea. Comfy couches and good lamps for reading. Nice linens. We prepared meals for all but two of the days we were there. Decent cookware, nice plates and glasses, a blender, a 4 burner propane stovetop that worked, nice big refrigerator that kept things really cold. We followed the website's suggestions to get groceries in San Jose - (we went to Soriana's). No daily maid service but you can ask for clean sheets or towels and if you are there for a long stay can have the room cleaned - just ask!

Be aware if you are there in windy, cold weather (as we were), the upper floor of the house is quite drafty, but there are extra blankets for the cold and the shower was always hot.

Be sure to ask about the hiking trails in the area - although if you do the longer trail that takes you back down to the beach, we found the trail very hard to find after crossing over the main road heading towards the beach.

By the way, we rented a compact (not the smallest) car from Advantage - it worked great on the dirt roads, took us everywhere we wanted to go (we didn't try to go any further south than Los Frailes beach), and cost $25 with everything included (taxes, liability insurance -we declined the collision coverage because it is covered by our Visa card).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rorinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We really enjoyed the Palapa Suite. Very clean, beautifully decorated and the outdoor kitchen was totally equipped. Kent was the perfect host and we appreciated the trusting atmosphere as well.
We have no hesitation in recommending the Baja Bungalows. They are an excellent value!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews