We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best View in Cabo Pulmo”
other travelers have booked this property
Casa Cactus ~ Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Cactus ~ Main House
Courtyard Downstairs Livingroom & Daybed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Casa Cactus ~ Main House
Courtyard
Downstairs Livingroom & Daybed
Downstairs Kitchen
Welcome to Casa Cactus
Downstairs Living Room
Courtyard Moonlit Night
Upstairs Vista Suite Patio
Vista Suite Views
Vista Suite Queen Bed
Vista Suite Bathroom
Garden Doors
Vista Suite View of the Sea of Cortez
See you on the Beach!
Mucho Relaxation!!
Baja Sunset from Vista Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cabo Pulmo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sonia G
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Best View in Cabo Pulmo”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What an amazing place! The house is beautiful and views from the tree house room are out of this world. Cheryl makes you feel at home and you will never want to leave. The snorkeling and diving in this area are incredible.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayakerTi...
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best birthday trip EVER!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had stayed here in April 2014 and loved everything about Casa Cactus (see my previous review) so I will keep this short and sweet.
I had a milestone birthday coming up and I really wanted to just have a lovely, relaxing time with people I love. I knew Casa Cactus was the place for this.
Three girlfriends and I basked in the Cabo Pulmo sunshine and in Cheryl's warm, ever-so-gracious hospitality. It was truly the best birthday I've had and Casa Cactus was the perfect place for it.
Everything here is sparkling clean and welcoming. Cheryl has thought of everything, and if there is anything you need, Cheryl will find it!
I never want to leave Cabo Pulmo, and since I found Casa Cactus, I definitely will return as many times a year as I can! Thank you Cheryl for facilitating my fabulous birthday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
starbuck1...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Oasis in Cabo Pulmo”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My Son and I rented the entire Casa and enjoyed every minute! Cheryl has built and decorated her Casa to be a piece of artwork...inside and out. She was a joy to meet and spend time with as well. Exceeded Expectations!!! Can hardly wait to go back and stay with her again on our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuBlu2
Ashland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for Us!”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous 3 night stay at CactusCasa! Our family wanted a more private setting and still walking distance to the beach, snorkeling, and restaurants, and this was perfect. The house is beautifully designed with screened bedrooms and bathroom, covered outdoor kitchen and living area, and curves and colors to inspire. We felt like we were in an art gallery with lovely paintings and sculpture around. Views of the ocean and mountains from the upstairs palapa were stunning. Cheryl made us feel so welcome, booked us with the best snorkeling guides (Eco Adventures), and met our every need. We wished we could have stayed a month!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort
Liked least: Insects at night
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling...
West Linn, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome house with awesome view”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I seldomly give 5 star reviews. Casa Cactus really deserves it. The house beautiful and artistic but still very comfortable. Cheryl is a great hostess and has thought of every detail. We spent 4 lovely evenings enjoying the view from the upstairs balcony and the pleasant breeze. We also enjoyed the well stocked open air kitchen and dining area. Cabo Pulmo is a great place for those people who want a beautiful low key alternative to Cabo San Lucas. We took a snorkel tour and saw dolphins, rays, sea lions and a lot of fish!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2014
Thanks so much Ellen. It was such so much fun to meet you and your family and have you stay at Casa Cactus. Hopefully I will have the pleasure of seeing you again in Cabo Pulmo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDXBikerc...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely the BEST stay I've ever had in Cabo Pulmo”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Cactus is absolutely idyllic! Cheryl is the ultimate hostess - I was traveling alone, and I felt like I could visit and spend time with Cheryl, which was just a treat, or I could be alone and just read or enjoy watching the birds in the garden. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the garden is dreamy, and the view from the upstairs suite is spectacular! The place is spotlessly clean, the kitchen is well-appointed with gourmet cookware, the bed and bath linens are luxurious, and the bed is the most comfortable vacation bed I've ever slept in. I can't wait to get back to Cabo Pulmo and Casa Cactus. I hope to return later this year for a girlfriends' getaway, and I know Cheryl will take the best care of us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2014
It was so great to meet you and spend time with you and I certainly look forward to the 'girlfriend getaway'!! Thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyStocke
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Retreat”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We have traveled extensively and stayed in guest houses in many villages throughout the world. Cheryl has created one of the best, anywhere. Cheryl spent many years traveling in Asia, specifically Bali, for her business and those influences can be found throughout Casa Cactus. Her eye for design is impeccable and the design of the house and gardens reflects an artistic gift. Since Cabo Pulmo is Cheryl's home for much of the year, she knows the area intimately and is a generous host and resource. Also, the little touches: coffee, a fully equipped kitchen, a glass of wine if you are in need, and many other details make one's stay a dream.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing