We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous and unforgettable”
Review of Cremin's Casas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cabo Pulmo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cremin's Casas
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous and unforgettable”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We are staying in Cremin's Hill House that has breathtaking views, fully equipped kitchen, great shower, and extremely comfortable bed. Cremin is an amazing host, who helps with everything. He is truly a very nice person. We will be back! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belka2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cremins C, Owner at Cremin's Casas, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hola Just wanted to thank you for writing a great review for my place.Merry Christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
37
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Secluded, quiet, away from our daily worries and our frantic pace. Cremin's casa at the top of the hill is a palapa with a 180 degree view of the valley and the bay of Cabo Pulmo from the east to the mountains to the west, from sunrise to sunset. The palapas is super romantic! In the morning, dozens of birds flying all around! In the evening, the stars! Well equipped kitchen, but in October, the mini-super are really limited ... go shopping before! The bathroom was spotless and the bed was firm and comfortable. But this review would be incomplete if i didn't mention Cremin himself. A character like we like: a surfer, a true, a super simple and friendly man Who Is in love with Cabo Pulmo!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dany090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed three nights in Cremin's Hilltop House and it was great! First of all, Cabo Pulmo is an amazing place. We loved the feeling of seclusion and the beaches. We love our evening runs along the beautiful beach in town and the snorkeling at Arbolitos was fantastic! I would definitely return to Cabo Pulmo and stay at Cremin's. The casita had everything we needed to cook and the beach chairs were a bonus. We stayed in August and it was very hot and a little uncomfortable at night. Even so, the snorkeling was so good I would definitely return at the same time in the future. Once again, Cremin's is just a fantastic little spot in Cabo Pulmo!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank desertdweller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The pictures of this place do not do it justice. Great location, best view, and nicest host. I knew this place was going to be good, but had no idea it would be this great. Cremins Hilltop is where you want to stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chadfrymire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you're looking to get off the grid and unwind this is the place. Great location on the hillside above Cabo Pulmo. The hilltop house is every bit as great as the other reviews make it out to be. Everything you need to chill out and enjoy some magical time in Baja. A great little outdoors area to enjoy stars at night and the birds during the day. Cremin is a great mellow host who will provide info on the area if you want or leave you to enjoy. When can we go back?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sskeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I, too, am almost hesitant to share news of this unique getaway on the East Cape of Baja. My husband and I stayed at Cremin's Hilltop Casita for 10 fabulous relaxing days. Every morning we drank our coffe watching the sun come up, the whales breaching, skates jumping, and birds chirping. Every morning a different beautiful sunrise. The casita is so comfortable, totally equipped with everything you need, and super private. Cremin is the host with the most! He really IS like your favorite neighbor, fun to talk with, joyfully enthusiastic, and very helpful! We celebrated our wedding anniversary during our stay, and when he discovered that, he presented us with a nice bottle of wine to take with us to our dinner out. I even got to have my "doggy fix" as his sweet little shepherd mix would visit us every day and come in for belly rubs. Just bring your Starbucks ground coffee from home, and pick up fresh food at the market in San Jose Del Cabo, and get out there ! I am booking next year's trip soon!
Liz and Spud

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizC648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at Cremin's beautiful cabana in the trees. I would venture to guess this is the best deal in Cabo Pulmo. No where else will you find the supreme peacefulness and privacy for this price. We were escaping La Paz for a few days and wanted quiet and serenity. We spent nearly all day every day in the cabana or outside on the patio enjoying the exquisite views of the water and mountains and observing the numerous birds constantly visiting the little feeder and the surrounding trees. We like to cook and the kitchen was fully equipped and comfortable. My husband and I are both designers and we appreciated the beauty and attention to detail exhibited in the interior of the cabana.
Finally, Cremin was more than accommodating and a pleasure to talk to. He was welcoming to our 2 dogs, and even happy to have them around! You won't be sorry renting this little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Pulmo
1.6 mi away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#7 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
Casa Costa Azul Boutique Hotel
#25 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#9 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
Hyatt Place Los Cabos
#11 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cabo Surf Hotel
Cabo Surf Hotel
#26 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#15 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cremin's Casas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cremin's Casas

Property: Cremin's Casas
Address: East Cape Road, Cabo Pulmo 23574, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo Pulmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Cabo Pulmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cremin's Casas are a collection of beautiful solar powered thatched roof bungalow rentals in the East Cape village of Cabo Pulmo inside the Cabo Pulmo Beach Resort, there is also one more house located on the hill side with a fabulous view. Cabo Pulmo is one of the most beautiful areas along the Baja peninsula and is home to the only living coral reef in Western North America. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing