We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cabo Pulmo Eco Palapa
Ranked #1 of 3 Cabo Pulmo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We stayed for a week in the Eagle's Nest enjoying amazing views, especially sunrise. Every day we walked the beach and never saw another person. Despite some wind, the weather was fantastic. Even on the windy days we got in some great snorkeling at Los Frailles where I saw a turtle, a moray eel and tons of fish. There are several beautiful options for snorkeling on calm days. Alicia's in Cabo Pulmo is delicious for dinner. Grocery shopping is 13 miles north (on a good road.) The casitas have kitchens so you can cook, keep cold beer, etc. On a good night the owner, Bill makes fresh margaritas. We talked to another guest who took a fly casting lesson with Bill - she loved it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BajaFever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Karla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Owner at Cabo Pulmo Eco Palapa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Demi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eagles nest view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ximena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: El mejor lugar para relajarse !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aracely V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank simone17112004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Pulmo
11.6 mi away
Hacienda de Palmas
Hacienda de Palmas
#1 of 1 in La Ribera
16 reviews
3.3 mi away
Cabo Pulmo Sports Center Bungalows
20.9 mi away
Hotel Palmas de Cortez
Hotel Palmas de Cortez
#1 of 1 in Los Barriles
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Villa del Faro
Villa del Faro
#1 of 1 in Los Frailes
214 reviews
708.0 mi away
Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort
22.6 mi away
Captain Nemo's Landing
Captain Nemo's Landing
#2 of 2 in Los Barriles
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabo Pulmo Eco Palapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabo Pulmo Eco Palapa

Address: Las Barracas Beach, Cabo Pulmo 23500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo Pulmo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cabo Pulmo
Price Range: $52 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabo Pulmo Eco Palapa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your beach is Las Barracas, a quiet beach wholly within the Cabo Pulmo National Park with few footsteps and no public vehicle traffic. The climate is close to perfect(340 days of sun) and makes for most comfortable indoor/outdoor living. You live on the sand dunes with the ocean breeze. Neighbors are few and none are within 1/2 mile. The village of Cabo Pulmo is three miles further south with resturants, dive shops and pangas for fishing, snorkeling and touring. Here is one of the few places you can fish from the beach in the Park. You can enjoy Pappagallo, a classic Palapa Grande ( 4 bd, 2 ba), or Eagle's Nest Casita ( 2 to 4 guests ) or Sunset Casita (2 to 3 guests.This is ideal for family reunions and groups of all kinds as we have overflow Cabanas with baths for these occassions so can accommodate to 20 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Cabo Pulmo Eco Palapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing