We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a nice atmosphere.”
Review of Ar Vag

Ar Vag
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Guilvinec
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 19, 2014

With the whole family we enjoyed a very nice lunch (crepes, salads and omelet). Although the restaurant was quite full, the service was personal, and very detailed. We were able to sit outside in the small garden/terrace, and one could see that this gets a lot of attention by the owners. Not just a terrace one would expect in this little town.
The menu showed a variety of food, giving opportunity for all to enjoy.
Prices are really acceptable, if not cheap, so if we are again in town, we know where to go....

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stvn_102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 323 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

We are coming here since ,any years during the summer, and the quality of the food is always fresh and in proper quantity (particularly the salas...). The crepes are very good, and the "moules-frites" are awesome.
Only 4 stars because of the waiting... But on holiday we shall have time ;-)
I will go back again... But it is recommended to book in advance!

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank mamgoz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We came across this restaurant/creperie via trip advisor whilst holidaying in Guilvinec. It appears to be run by just two men and on our visit they managed comfortably to look after 20 guests. The restaurant is very clean and interestingly unusual. Most of the menu is quite simple fayre but very well executed, piping hot and very substantial portions. Moules-frites foresstaire was excellent. A good find and well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great food friendly efficient service and fun location

The decor is uniquie and is changed at certain times we were on holiday in the area just as summer was changing to autumn on our first visit we were in an under sea grotto which by the second week of our holiday had turned into a French school room must be great when they change to Christmas

They discovered it was our wedding aniversary on our second visit and gave us a free bottle of wine when we left for the evening

Would recomend to any one

Date of visit: September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great welcome and friendly service in a fish themed ambience. Moules or steak with various sauces, salads, crepes and great, if naughty ice cream sundaes. A real discovery.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ChrisB673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ar Vag also viewed

Guilvinec, Finistere
Guilvinec, Finistere
 
Guilvinec, Finistere
 
Guilvinec, Finistere
Guilvinec, Finistere
 

Been to Ar Vag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing