We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Review Highlights
A fantastic day trip

We loved this experience. The cave exploration was interesting and our guide was well informed. We... read more

Reviewed September 2, 2023
Global61303848299
,
Bovingdon, United Kingdom
via mobile
Unbelievably good! Must do!

Unbelievably good! Must do! Real experts and so friendly. Did the wildlife explorer tour. After the... read more

Reviewed August 26, 2023
202teresah
,
Valencia, Spain
via mobile
Read all 386 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ferragudo
from $26.98
More Info
from $32.50
More Info
from $476.12
More Info
from $32.50
More Info
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
360
21
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
360
21
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marine biologist on board fantastic trip rib boat different species natural environment other companies whole team life jackets felt safe dolphins video company ocean algarve shore habitat caves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 386 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2021

Booking process really easy, welcome and greeting friendly. Met skipper Daniel for our 4 hour sailing cruise. He was so knowledgeable, friendly and actually wanted us to have a great personalised experience. We said we’d like to see dolphins (despite this trip not been about dolphins) anyway he took us out a little and a perfect pod of bottle nose dolphins where there! Right up to the boat!!!!! Then we went along the coast, had some fruits and set anchor down for a swim to the cave. Really enjoyed out experience and would recommend it. Thanks to Daniel for a great time. Next time we come we’d like to do the 7 hour one!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank stacy180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
André D, Owner at Wildwatch Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2021
Google Translation

Obrigado pelo seu comentário.

Cumprimentos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2021 via mobile

This was a much anticipated trip. Anticipation builds further during the quest to find the dolphin pod. And suddenly you are surrounded by them. And continue to gently follow the pod as dolphins race and feed. Extraordinary. Complemented by the expert commentary and exhilarating boat handling in a high quality high spied rib. Caves were also wonderful but dolphins made the day. Thank you!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank NigelM384
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
André D, Owner at Wildwatch Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2021
Google Translation

Obrigado pelo seu comentário.

Cumprimentos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2021 via mobile

A great experience by all, it took a little while to find our pod of dolphins but as they say the best comes to those who wait. And it was not a disappointment. We saw the dolphins, jumping, playing, splashing and feeding. It was an amazing experience for the whole family including our 4 and 2 year old. The staff are polite, caring and professional. A fantastic morning at sea.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
André D, Owner at Wildwatch Algarve, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2021
Google Translation

Obrigado pelo seu comentário.

Cumprimentos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2020

So good we did it twice! First trip was to see dolphins - lots and lots of bottlenose and common dolphins and enjoyed it so much we did the cave trip a few days later which was also amazing. Just being out on the rib boat is great fun pounding across the ocean - a great thrilling experience which we will definitely do again next time we visit Ferragudo. Lovely lady in the Ferragudo booking office on the quay who is so helpful - see you next year (Covid 19 willing!!)
Paul and Debbie Howden

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank 69debbieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2020 via mobile

We went sith the family for the 1,5h dolphin wildwatch tour. This company works with a small boat, max 12 people. This is excellent, everybody has a good view and you are close to the water. We drove for about 30 minutes when we found. Large pod of dolphins of about 30-50. They came to us to play, swimm along, jump out of the water etc. It was really magnificent. They stayed with us for 30 minutes after which our time was up. I’m still in awe about how magnificent these mammals are, how gracefully they glide through the water and how close we were. I can wholeheartly recommend this company. Online booking went excellent and I loce the fact they work with small groups.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Menno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews